SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Elite Hotel [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]

Hurry - Only 2 left in stock!
Album: Elite Hotel [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Amarillo
2)    Together Again
3)    Feelin' Single - Seein' Double
4)    Sin City
5)    One of These Days
6)    Till I Gain Control Again
7)    Here, There and Everywhere
8)    Ooh Las Vegas
9)    Sweet Dreams
10)    Jambalaya
11)    Satan's Jewel Crown
12)    Wheels
13)    You're Running Wild - (previously unreleased)
14)    Cajun Born - (previously unreleased)
Product Details


1. Amarillo

2. Together Again

3. Feeling Single - Seein' Double

4. Sin City

5. One Of These Days

6. Till I Gain Control Again Here

7. There And Everywhere

8. Ooh Las Vegas

9. Sweet Dreams

10. Jambalaya Satan's Jewel Crown

11. Wheels - With Jonathan Edwards

12. You're Running Wild - With Rodney Crowell

13. Cajun Born

Performer Notes
  • Includes two previously unreleased bonus tracks.
  • Personnel: Emmylou Harris (vocals, guitar); Joanthan Edwards (vocals); Brian Ahern (guitar, bass); James Burton, Rick Cunha, Amos Garrett, Bernie Leadon (guitar); Ben Keith, Hank DeVito (pedal steel guitar); Herb Pedersen (banjo, background vocals); Byron Berline (mandolin, fiddle); Mike Auldridge (dobro); Micky Raphael (harmonica); Glen D. Hardin, Bill Payne (piano); Emory Gordy (bass, background vocals); John Ware, Ron Tutt (drums); Fayssoux Starling, John Starling, Dianne Brooks (background vocals).
  • Recorded at the Enactron Truck, Beverly Hills, California. Originally released on Reprise (2286).
  • Personnel: Emmylou Harris (acoustic guitar); John Starling, Rodney Crowell, Bernie Leadon (acoustic guitar, background vocals); Rick Cunha, Brian Ahern (acoustic guitar); James Burton, Amos Garrett (electric guitar); Mike Auldridge (dobro); Herb Pedersen (banjo, background vocals); Byron Berline (mandolin, fiddle); Ricky Skaggs (fiddle); Mickey Raphael (harmonica); Jo-El Sonnier (accordion); Glen D. Hardin (piano, electric piano); Bill Payne (piano); Ron Tutt, John Ware (drums); Emory Gordy, Fayssoux Starling, Dianne Brooks, John Randall, Linda Ronstadt (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Doug Beal; Brian Ahern.
  • Recording information: The Enactron Truck, Beverly Hills, CA (1975).
  • Photographer: Michael Putland.
  • Arranger: Brian Ahern.
  • On her second album ELITE HOTEL, Emmylou Harris follows the blueprint she established with PIECES OF THE SKY. She even draws songs from many of the same sources, going to the well one more time for songs by Rodney Crowell ("Till I Gain Control Again") and the Beatles ("Here, There, and Everywhere"). With guitar legend James Burton, pianist Bill Payne, and singer Linda Ronstadt among the returning guests, the supporting cast also echoes that of PIECES. Whereas that album only hinted at Harris' potential commercial success, however, ELITE HOTEL delivers on the promise. With three top-five singles ("Together Again," "One of These Days," and "Sweet Dreams"), HOTEL established Harris as one of country's premier artists.
  • HOTEL goes further than Harris' previous album in acknowledging her debt to her mentor, country-rock avatar Gram Parsons. Three Parsons songs ("Sin City," "Wheels," and "Ooh Las Vegas") appear here, and other selections clearly reflect Parsons preferences (the Louvin Brothers' "Satan's Jewel Crown" and Buck Owens' "Together Again"). Harris does Parsons proud, maintaining his traditionalist musical vision while polishing his execution. In so doing, she accomplishes something Parsons never would have; Harris succeeds in reintroducing classic country to mainstream contemporary audiences.
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (2/27/04, p.99) - "[Transcends] distinctions between traditional and pop country music..." - Rating: A

Uncut (4/04, p.112) - 4 stars out of 5 - "[L]ess starchy, proving she'd absorbed the passionate economy of traditional country music..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Country Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Elite Hotel [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top