Australasia's Biggest Online Store

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Electric Sex [EP]

Hurry - Only 3 left in stock!
Album: Electric Sex [EP]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Candystop
2)    On Fire
3)    Make You Believe
4)    Something More
5)    Electric Sex (Down on the Dance Floor)
6)    Electric Sex (Down on the Dance Floor)
7)    Do You Like It?
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Jack Flash (vocals, guitar); Gretta Fine (vocals); Balthazar de Ley (keyboards); Mike Wednesday (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Balthazar de Ley.
  • Recording information: Engine Music Studios, Chicago, IL (01/2005); The International Center For The Study Of Rock, Chicago (01/2005); The Lagoon (01/2005).
  • On Electric Sex, their second EP, Chicago's self-professed "sex rock" combo Bang! Bang! actually sound closer to a new wave revival outfit than anything else. At the heart of keepers like "Candystop" and "On Fire" is a hip-shaking stoke factor that bands in similar audio proximity, like Yeah Yeah Yeahs and Hot Hot Heat, also embody. Vocalist/bassist Gretta Fine has a likable, playful approach that recalls female icons of yesterday (Deborah Harry, Kate Pierson) and today (Karen O), but guitarist Jack Flash and drummer Mike Wednesday augment her carnal zest with an upbeat, energetic tact that makes the thunderous rumble of "Make You Believe" electric indeed. ~ John D. Luerssen
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Electric Sex [EP] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top