SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Dusty in Memphis [UK Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]

Album: Dusty in Memphis [UK Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Just A Little Lovin' Stereo version More Info... 2:17
2)    So Much Love More Info... 3:27
3)    Son Of A Preacher Man More Info... 2:25
4)    I Don't Want To Hear It Anymore More Info... 3:06
5)    Don't Forget About Me More Info... 2:48
6)    Breakfast In Bed More Info... 2:53
7)    Just One Smile More Info... 2:38
8)    The Windmills Of Your Mind More Info... 3:48
9)    In The Land Of Make Believe More Info... 2:29
10)    No Easy Way Down More Info... 3:08
11)    I Can't Make It Alone More Info... 3:50
12)    Son Of A Preacher Man Mono (original) More Info... 2:28
13)    Just A Little Lovin' Mono (original) More Info... 2:17
14)    Don't Forget About Me Mono (original) More Info... 2:49
15)    Breakfast In Bed Mono (original) More Info... 2:55
16)    I Don't Want To Hear It Anymore Mono (original) More Info... 3:09
17)    The Windmills Of Your Mind Mono (original) More Info... 3:51
18)    In The Land Of Make Believe Mono (original) More Info... 2:31
19)    So Much Love Mono (original) More Info... 3:33
Product Details


1. Just A Little Lovin'

2. So Much Love

3. Son Of A Preacher Man

4. I Don't Want To Hear It Anymore

5. Don't Forget About Me

6. Breakfast In Bed

7. Just One Smile

8. Windmills Of Your Mind

9. In The Land Of Make Believe

10. No Easy Way Down

11. I Can't Make It Alone

12. Son Of A Preacher Man (Mono Original - Bonus Track)

13. Just A Little Lovin' (Mono Original - Bonus Track)

14. Don't Forget About Me (Mono Original - Bonus Track)

15. Breakfast In Bed (Mono Original - Bonus Track)

16. I Don'T Want To Hear About It Anymore (Mono Original - Bonus

17. Windmills Of Your Mind (Mono Original - Bonus Track)

18. In The Land Of Make Believe (Mono Original - Bonus Track)

19. So Much Love (Mono Original - Bonus Track)

Performer Notes
  • This digitally remastered edition features a deluxe booklet with new sleeve notes, photos, and other material.
  • Disc includes eight mono cuts.
  • CD contains 8 bonus tracks.
  • Personnel: Dusty Springfield (vocals); Reggie Young (guitar, sitar); Tommy Cogbill (guitar, bass instrument); Bobby Emmons (electric piano, organ, congas); Gene Chrisman (drums); Mike Leech (congas); The Sweet Inspirations (background vocals).
  • Liner Note Authors: Jerry Wexler; Tom Dowd; Arif Mardin; Paul Howes; Gary Moore ; Stanley Booth; Elvis Costello.
  • Not only is this Dusty's finest work, it is unanimously acknowledged as one of the great soul albums. The secret is in the production. Jerry Wexler, Tommy Dowd, and Arif Mardin enlisted the Sweet Inspirations and the best Memphis session boys for vocal support. Dusty's selection of material is exemplary, choosing songs by Randy Newman, Mann/Weill, Goffin/King, and Bacharach/David. This should have made her an international megastar; instead it scraped the US Top 100, failed to chart in the UK, and started her slow decline. It is a faultless record on which we have, thankfully, now recognized she was far too ahead of her time for her own good.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (4/11/02, p.106) - Ranked #9 in Rolling Stone's "50 Coolest Records".

Rolling Stone (10/31/02, p.135) - Ranked #3 in Rolling Stone's "Women In Rock: The 50 Essential Albums" - "...[A] British soul masterpiece..."

Rolling Stone (11/1/69, p.42) - "...most of the songs...have a great deal of depth while presenting extremely direct and simple statements about love....Dusty sings around her material, creating music that's evocative rather than overwhelming..."

Spin (p.84) - "[With] the dizzying 'The Windmills of Your Mind,' and 'Breakfast in Bed' -- whose title reads like the album feels."

Entertainment Weekly (10/9/92, p.60) - "...her lighter-than-air voice carries the album aloft..." - Rating: B+

Entertainment Weekly (3/12/99, p.71) - "...It's her shining moment and just might be one of the all-time great pop albums." - Rating: A

Q (3/95, p.119) - 3 Stars - Good - "...balances R&B and sensitive pop dramas..."

NME (Magazine) (10/2/93, p.29) - Ranked #54 in NME's list of the `Greatest Albums Of All Time.'
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Easy Listening » Oldies » '60s
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » Funk & Soul » Soul
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Dusty in Memphis [UK Bonus Tracks] [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top