Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Donna Summer: Gold

Album: Donna Summer: Gold
# Song Title   Time
  Disc 1
1)    Love To Love You Baby Single Version More Info... 4:57
2)    Could It Be Magic Single Version More Info... 3:55
3)    Try Me, I Know We Can Make It More Info... 4:46
4)    Spring Affair Single Version More Info... 4:01
5)    Love's Unkind More Info... 4:27
6)    I Feel Love Album Version More Info... 5:52
7)    I Love You More Info... 4:41
8)    Last Dance More Info... 4:58
9)    MacArthur Park Single Version More Info... 6:28
10)    Heaven Knows More Info... 3:38
11)    Hot Stuff 12" Version More Info... 6:47
12)    Bad Girls Album Version More Info... 4:56
13)    Dim All The Lights Album Version More Info... 4:35
14)    Sunset People Album Version More Info... 6:27
15)    No More Tears (Enough Is Enough) Album Version More Info... 4:48
16)    On The Radio Album Version More Info... 4:05
  Disc 2
1)    The Wanderer Album Version More Info... 3:46
2)    Love Is In Control (Finger On The Trigger) Album Version More Info... 4:19
3)    State Of Independence Original Album Version More Info... 5:49
4)    She Works Hard For The Money Album Version More Info... 5:19
5)    Unconditional Love Album Version More Info... 4:42
6)    There Goes My Baby Album Version More Info... 4:04
7)    Supernatural Love Album Version More Info... 3:34
8)    Dinner With Gershwin Album Version More Info... 4:38
9)    All Systems Go Album Version More Info... 4:12
10)    This Time I Know It's For Real Album Version More Info... 3:37
11)    I Don't Wanna Get Hurt Album Version More Info... 3:26
12)    Love's About To Change My Heart 7" Version More Info... 3:46
13)    When Love Cries 7" Mix More Info... 4:30
14)    Carry On Album Version More Info... 3:41
15)    Melody Of Love (Wanna Be Loved) More Info... 4:14
16)    I Will Go With You (Con Te Partiro) Album Version More Info... 4:08
17)    Dream-A-Lot's Theme (I Will Live For Love) Album Version More Info... 4:51
18)    You're So Beautiful Tony Moran's Edit More Info... 4:06
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Donna Summer (vocals); Barbra Streisand (vocals); Jeff Baxter, Paul Jackson, Jr. (guitar); Ernie Watts (tenor saxophone); Greg Mathieson (piano, electric piano); Harold Faltermeyer (piano, Fender Rhodes piano, synthesizer, keyboard bass, programming); Steve Lindsey (piano, organ, synthesizer, drum programming); Michael Omartian (piano, keyboards, synthesizer); Greg Phillinganes (keyboards, synthesizer); Giorgio Moroder (Moog synthesizer); Leon "Ndugu" Chancler (drums); Munich Machine, Musical Youth, Brooklyn Dreams.
  • Liner Note Author: Brian Chin .
  • Gold isn't the first Donna Summer compilation (it isn't even the 24th), and you can bet it won't be the last. Released by the reputable Hip-O, it's a two-disc set containing an overly generous list of 34 songs, roughly half of which will be of no consequence to those only wanting the big dancefloor hits from the '70s and '80s -- "I Feel Love," "Love to Love You Baby," "Last Dance," "Hot Stuff," "On the Radio," "She Works Hard for the Money," and the like. All the obvious picks are included, along with just about every other chart entry through 2004. Though this does have the advantage of being an up-to-date anthology as of early 2005, the track listing is too extensive to appeal to those who want a quicker introduction (and there are several of those floating around). This set does score points for snaring "Spring Affair," an excellent Giorgio Moroder collaboration from 1976 that gets unfairly lost in the shuffle of the more familiar singles. ~ Andy Kellman
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » R&B » Disco
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Donna Summer: Gold on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top