Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Disconnected [Bonus Tracks]

Album: Disconnected [Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Evil Boy
2)    Bad Luck Charm
3)    Million Miles Away, A
4)    Make Up Your Mind
5)    Swingin' a Go-Go
6)    Too Much to Dream
7)    Ready Any Time
8)    Last Year, The
9)    I Wanna Forget You (Just the Way You Are)
10)    Evil Boy - (alternate take)
11)    Swingin' a Go-Go - (alternate take)
12)    Crime in the Streets - (instrumental)
13)    Little Girl - (live)
14)    Junebug Skillet (Barbecued Yardbird)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Stiv Bators (vocals); Stiv Bators; Frank Secich (bass guitar, background vocals); The B-Girls (background vocals); George Cabaniss (guitar, background vocals); David Quinton (piano, drums, background vocals).
  • Liner Note Author: Frank Secich.
  • Recording information: Basketball Court In Sun Valley, CA.
  • Originally released in 1980, Stiv Bators' first solo album was re-released in 1993 by Bomp, which added eight extra tracks not available on the original version (all recorded live at the Berkeley Square in May of 1980). Like his other Bomp solo release, the L.A., L.A. compilation, the music is more similar to '60s power pop than the vicious punk rock that Bators was originally known for as a member of the Dead Boys. Although the bonus tracks are comparable in approach to his former band (they even manage to cover a pair of Dead Boys classics -- "Sonic Reducer" and "I Need Lunch"), Bators plays it more pedestrian elsewhere. Surprisingly, he pulls off this different direction convincingly; after all, this music was his favorite when he was growing up. You'll get a pretty good idea of what the rest of the album sounds like by giving a listen to the album's melodic opener, "Evil Boy," followed by the near-ballad "A Million Miles Away" and the full-length version of "The Last Year" (available on L.A., L.A. in an edited single version). ~ Greg Prato
Professional Reviews
Uncut (p.87) - 4 stars out of 5 - "Seen as a punk betrayal in 1980, the record is a steely, playfully subversive tour de force. Rocks like crazy."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Power Pop
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top