Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Disco Years [Box]

Album: Disco Years [Box]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Send In the Clowns
2)    What I Did For Love
3)    Tomorrow
4)    Vie En Rose, La
5)    Sorry
6)    That's The Trouble
7)    I Need A Man
8)    Sorry [Disco Mix] - (remix)
9)    That's The Trouble [Disco Mix] - (remix)
10)    I Need A Man [Disco Mix] - (remix)
11)    I Need A Man [Instrumental Disco Mix] - (remix)
12)    Sorry [Instrumental Version] - (previously unreleased)
13)    That's the Trouble [Instrumental Version] - (previously unreleased)
14)    Vie En Rose [Instrumental Version], La - (previously unreleased)
1)    Do Or Die
2)    Pride
3)    Fame
4)    Autumn Leaves
5)    All On a Summers Night
6)    Am I Ever Gonna Fall In Love In New York City
7)    Below The Belt
8)    Do Or Die [12" Disco Version]
9)    Comme Un Oiseau Qui S'Envole [12" Disco Version]
10)    Anema E Core [Long Version]
11)    Do Or Die [Instrumental Version] - (previously unreleased)
12)    Comme Un Oiseau Qui S'Envole [Instrumental Version] - (previously unreleased)
13)    Am I Ever Gonna Fall In Love In New York City [Instrumental Version] - (previously unreleased)
14)    Anema E Core [Instrumental Version] - (previously unreleased)
1)    Sinning
2)    Suffer
3)    Repentance (Forgive Me)
4)    Saved
5)    Atlantic City Gambler
6)    I'll Find My Way To You
7)    Don't Mess With the Messer
8)    On Your Knees
9)    Don't Mess With the Messer [12" Version]
10)    Vie En Rose [7" Version], La
11)    Do or Die [7" Version]
12)    Comme Un Oiseau Qui S'envole [7" Version]
13)    Am I Ever Gonna Fall In Love In New York City [7" Version] - (previously unreleased)
14)    On Your Knees [7" Edit]
15)    Don't Mess With the Messer [7" Edit]
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Liner Note Author: Daryl Easlea.
  • Recording information: Sigma Sound Studios, Philadelphia, PA; Sigma Sound Studios, Studio A, Philadelphia, PA.
  • The Island label reissued Grace Jones' first three albums as digital downloads in 2014, but The Disco Years, released the following year, brought the recordings back to physical life with compact disc and vinyl editions. Collectors were obviously in mind. The set contains Portfolio (1977), Fame (1978), and Muse (1979), all of which were recorded at Philadelphia's Sigma Sound with disco pioneer Tom Moulton as producer, in their entirety. Additionally, there are cuts from the single releases, including the 1977 nonalbum A-side "La Vie en Rose." The packaging is striking and colorful, joined by in-depth liner notes. While not as distinctive as her '80s work with Sly & Robbie and Trevor Horn, these recordings are undeniable -- the source of a half-dozen Top Ten Billboard disco hits, all rich with drama and finesse. ~ Andy Kellman
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top