How does Fishpond Work?

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Diana Ross [Expanded Edition]

Album: Diana Ross [Expanded Edition]
# Song Title   Time
  Disc 1
1)    Theme From Mahogany (Do You Know Where You're Going To) More Info... 3:24
2)    I Thought It Took A Little Time (But Today I Fell In Love) More Info... 3:25
3)    Love Hangover More Info... 7:49
4)    Kiss Me Now More Info... 2:45
5)    You're Good My Child More Info... 3:36
6)    One Love In My Lifetime More Info... 3:40
7)    Ain't Nothin' But A Maybe More Info... 3:27
8)    After You More Info... 4:11
9)    Smile More Info... 2:56
10)    Sorry Doesn't Always Make It Right Single Version More Info... 3:33
11)    Together Single Version More Info... 3:18
12)    I Thought It Took A Little Time (But Today I Fell In Love) Single Version More Info... 3:21
13)    Love Hangover Single Version More Info... 3:49
14)    One Love In My Lifetime Single Version More Info... 4:04
15)    To Love Again Alternate Version More Info... 4:34
16)    We're Always Saying Goodbye Alternate Version More Info... 2:36
17)    This Christmas Alternate Version More Info... 4:10
18)    Coming Home More Info... 1:44
  Disc 2
1)    Theme From Mahogany (Do You Know Where You're Going To) Alternate Version #1 More Info... 3:26
2)    I Thought It Took A Little Time (But Today I Fell In Love) Alternate Version More Info... 3:58
3)    Love Hangover Alternate Version More Info... 8:17
4)    Kiss Me Now Alternate Version More Info... 2:59
5)    You're Good My Child Alternate Version More Info... 4:37
6)    One Love In My Lifetime Alternate Version More Info... 4:41
7)    Ain't Nothin' But A Maybe Alternate Version More Info... 4:01
8)    After You Alternate Version More Info... 5:01
9)    Sorry Doesn't Always Make It Right Alternate Version More Info... 3:36
10)    Together Alternate Version More Info... 4:20
11)    Theme From Mahogany (Do You Know Where You're Going To) Alternate Version #2 More Info... 4:06
12)    Harmony More Info... 3:45
13)    Le Lo Li More Info... 3:26
14)    Go Where Your Mind Is More Info... 3:24
15)    Diana Ross Interview More Info... 15:50
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Audio Mixer: Russ Terrana.
  • Liner Note Authors: George Solomon; Andrew Skurow.
  • Photographer: Victor Skrebneski.
  • This self-titled release, issued in February 1976, was Diana Ross' first album since December 1973's Last Time I Saw Him. It followed Ross' starring role in the Berry Gordy-directed Mahogany. That film's theme, a sweeping Gerry Goffin/Michael Masser ballad sung by Ross, topped Billboard's Adult Contemporary and Hot 100 charts; though it appeared on the Mahogany soundtrack, it was also included here and leads a set that's as diverse as Last Time I Saw Him, with a total of nine songs involving 16 songwriters. "I Thought It Took a Little Time (But Today I Fell in Love)," a stately ballad with a commanding chorus, was a Top Five Adult Contemporary hit but wasn't nearly as successful with R&B radio. "Love Hangover," with its extended lead-in and hurtling and thumping yet graceful groove, was Ross' entry into the disco market, where she proved to be a natural fit, and it not only topped the dance chart but the R&B and pop ones as well. "Kiss Me Now" is another highlight, a frisky, showbiz jazz number where Ross feels free enough to throw in a quick impression of Louis Armstrong. That covers the album's first side. Side two is much more focused, generally sticking to contemporary soul. "One Love in My Lifetime," yet another one of Ross' Top Ten R&B singles, is the most notable of the five songs, with the Ashford & Simpson-penned "Ain't Nothin' But a Maybe" a close second. Subsequently mired in a couple unfocused patchwork recordings, Ross wouldn't make another truly fine album until The Boss, written and produced in its entirety by Ashford & Simpson. ~ Andy Kellman
Professional Reviews
Uncut (magazine) (p.97) - "[With] lush ballads and exquisite funky disco."
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » Disco
Home » Music » R&B » Motown
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Diana Ross [Expanded Edition] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top