Australasia's Biggest Online Store

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Deja Vu Live *

Album: Deja Vu Live *
# Song Title   Time
1)    What Are Their Names?
2)    Living with War -- Theme
3)    After the Garden
4)    Military Madness
5)    Let's Impeach the President
6)    D‚j… Vu
7)    Shock and Awe
8)    Families
9)    Wooden Ships
10)    Looking for a Leader
11)    For What It's Worth
12)    Living with War
13)    Roger and Out
14)    Find the Cost of Freedom
15)    Teach Your Children
16)    Living with War -- Theme
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young: Neil Young (vocals, guitar, piano, synthesizer); Graham Nash (vocals, guitar, piano); Stephen Stills (vocals, guitar, keyboards); David Crosby (vocals, guitar).
  • Personnel: Crosby & Nash (vocals, guitar); Ben Keith (pedal steel guitar); Tommy Bray (trumpet); Spooner Oldham (keyboards); Rick Rosas (bass guitar); Chad Cromwell (drums).
  • Audio Mixers: Dave Lohr; Tim Mulligan.
  • Recording information: Audio Resource, Honolulu, HI (2006); Capitol Records, Hollywood, CA (2006); Freedom Of Speech Tour (2006).
  • Director: Elliot Roberts.
  • Photographer: Larry Cragg.
  • Arranger: Neil Young.
  • Despite the somewhat misleading title, DJA VU LIVE is not a live version of Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young's 1970 classic. In 2006, following the release of Neil Young's unapologetically political protest album, LIVING WITH WAR, a Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young reunion called the Freedom Of Speech Tour featured a set list comprising both Young's new album (including plainspoken tracks such as "Let's Impeach the President") and politically minded material from their heyday, including Graham Nash's "Military Madness" and the Buffalo Springfield protest anthem, "For What It's Worth." DJA VU LIVE is the soundtrack to a similarly named documentary about that tour.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.84) - "Young's songs are the true rocket-launchers on DEJA VU LIVE. His squiggly guitar blasts also act as the gunpowder that fires older tunes like Graham Nash's 'Military Madness'..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.112) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "The utilitarian heft of Young's new material is lent added sophistication by the still-sainted harmonies of Nash and Crosby..."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.86) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The album includes numerous full-length soundboard takes of songs that are only heard as excerpts in the documentary....The message still rings through loud and clear..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Deja Vu Live * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top