Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Definitive Collection [Digipak]

Album: The Definitive Collection [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Ain't No Reason
2)    Blessed - (featuring Forro in the Dark)
3)    Darlin' Do Not Fear
4)    Sydney (I'll Come Running)
5)    Heaven
6)    Make You Crazy - (featuring Femi Kuti)
7)    Comeback Kid (That's My Dog)
8)    She's Mine
9)    One Who Loves You the Most, The
10)    Joan of Arc - (featuring Forro in the Dark)
11)    Ain't Gonna Lose You
12)    Hard Times Come Again No More - (previously unreleased)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Recording information: Downtown Music Studio (2009); Groove Masters Studio, Santa Monica, CA (2009); Kensaltown Recording Studios, London, UK (2009); The Bank, Burbank, CA (2009); The Village Recorder, Los Angeles, CA (2009).
  • Although he's a bit young to already have a definitive collection, it would seem, West Coast singer and songwriter Brett Dennen has already proved himself to be a songwriter and performer to reckon with, and from his self-released, self-titled debut in 2004, through three albums with Dualtone Records, 2006's So Much More, 2008's Hope for the Hopeless, and 2011's Loverboy, he's explored themes of love, death, and pain with a high-pitched, frail vocal style that somehow turns fragility into a sunny, mellow vibe that exudes hope even as he tackles some pretty heavy subjects. Add in his frequent use of subtle African-like pop rhythms and one gets an artist who sounds like Neil Young or Nick Drake fronting the Dave Matthews Band, or maybe Jimmy Scott working with a smooth jazz jam band. This set collects key tracks from all of his albums, with three new songs added in, making it the perfect introduction to this odd, fascinating, and definitely singular talent. ~ Steve Leggett
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Definitive Collection [Digipak] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top