SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

David Bowie Box [Box .

Album: David Bowie Box [Box .
# Song Title   Time
1)    Leon Takes Us Outside
2)    Outside
3)    Hearts Filthy Lesson, The
4)    Small Plot of Land, A
5)    Seque: Baby Grace (A Horrid Cassette)
6)    Hallo Spaceboy
7)    Motel, The
8)    I Have Not Been to Oxford Town
9)    No Control
10)    Seque: Algeria Touchshriek
11)    Voyeur of Utter Destruction, The (As Beauty)
12)    Seque: Ramona A. Stone/I Am with Name
13)    Wishful Beginnings
14)    We Prick You
15)    Segue: Nathan Adler
16)    I'm Deranged
17)    Thru' These Architects Eyes
18)    Segue: Nathan Adler
19)    Strangers When We Meet
1)    Hearts Filthy Lesson, The - (Trent Reznor Alternative Mix)
2)    Hearts Filthy Lesson, The - (Rubber Mix)
3)    Hearts Filthy Lesson, The - (Simple Test Mix)
4)    Hearts Filthy Lesson, The - (Filthy Mix)
5)    Hearts Filthy Lesson, The - (Good Karma Mix by Tim Simenon)
6)    Small Plot of Land, A
7)    Hallow Spaceboy - (12" Remix)
8)    Hallow Spaceboy - (Double Click Mix)
9)    Hallow Spaceboy
10)    Hallow Spaceboy - (Lost in Space Mix)
11)    I Am with Name
12)    I'm Deranged - (Jungle Mix)
13)    Get Real
14)    Nothing to Be Desired
1)    Little Wonder
2)    Looking for Satellites
3)    Battle for Britain (The Letter)
4)    Seven Years in Tibet
5)    Dead Man Walking
6)    Telling Lies
7)    Last Thing You Should Do, The
8)    I'm Afraid of Americans
9)    Law (Earthlings on Fire)
1)    Little Wonder
2)    Little Wonder - (Junior Vasquez Club Mix)
3)    Little Wonder - (Danny Sabre Dance Mix)
4)    Seven Years in Tibet
5)    Dead Man Walking - (Moby Mix 1)
6)    Dead Man Walking - (Moby Mix 2)
7)    Telling Lies - (Feelgood Mix)
8)    Telling Lies - (Paradox Mix)
9)    I'm Afraid of Americans
10)    I'm Afraid of Americans - (Nine Inch Nails V1 Mix)
11)    I'm Afraid of Americans
12)    V-2 Schneider Tao Jones Index - (live)
13)    Pallas Athena Tao Jones Index - (live)
1)    Thursday's Child
2)    Something in the Air
3)    Survive
4)    If I'm Dreaming My Life
5)    Seven
6)    What's Really Happening?
7)    Pretty Things Are Going to Hell, The
8)    New Angels of Promise
9)    Brilliant Adventure
10)    Dreamers, The
1)    Thursday's Child - (Rock Mix)
2)    Thursday's Child
3)    Something in the Air - (American Psycho Remix)
4)    Survive - (Marius De Vries Mix)
5)    Seven
6)    Seven - (Marius De Vries Mix)
7)    Seven - (Beck Mix #1)
8)    Seven - (Beck Mix #2)
9)    Pretty Things Are Going to Hell, The
10)    Pretty Things Are Going to Hell, The
11)    Pretty Things Are Going to Hell, The
12)    New Angels of Promise
13)    Dreamers, The
14)    1917
15)    We Shall Go to Town
16)    We All Go Through
17)    No-One Calls
1)    Sunday
2)    Cactus
3)    Slip Away
4)    Slow Burn
5)    Afraid
6)    I've Been Waiting for You
7)    I Would Be Your Slave
8)    I Took a Trip on a Gemini Spaceship
9)    5:15 The Angels Have Gone
10)    Everybody Says "Hi"
11)    Better Future, A
12)    Heathen (The Rays)
1)    Sunday - (Moby Remix)
2)    Better Future, A - (Remix by Air)
3)    Conversation Piece
4)    Panic in Detroit
5)    Wood Jackson
6)    When the Boys Come Marching Home
7)    Baby Loves That Way
8)    You've Got a Habit of Leaving
9)    Safe
10)    Shadow Man
1)    New Killer Star
2)    Pablo Picasso
3)    Never Get Old
4)    Loneliest Guy, The
5)    Looking for Water
6)    She'll Drive the Big Car
7)    Days
8)    Falling Dog Bombs the Moon
9)    Try Some, Buy Some
10)    Reality
11)    Bring Me the Disco King
1)    Waterloo Sunset
2)    Fly
3)    Queen of All the Tarts (Overture)
4)    Rebel Rebel
5)    Love Missle F1 Eleven
6)    Rebel Never Gets Old - (Radio Mix)
7)    Rebel Never Gets Old
8)    Rebel Never Gets Old - (7TH Heaven Mix)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: David Bowie (vocals, guitar, acoustic 12-string guitar, saxophone, alto saxophone, baritone saxophone, keyboards, synthesizer, drums, percussion, drum programming, sampler, background vocals); Reeves Gabrels (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, acoustic 12-string guitar, electric guitar, synthesizer, programming, drum programming); Kristeen Young (vocals, piano); Gail Ann Dorsey (vocals, background vocals); Mark Plati (guitar, acoustic 12-string guitar, electric 12-string guitar, Mellotron, keyboards, programming, drum programming, loops, sampler); Tony Visconti (guitar, recorder, keyboards, background vocals); David Torn (guitar, omnichord); Dave Grohl, Earl Slick, Tom Frish, Gerry Leonard , Pete Townshend, Carlos Alomar (guitar); Lisa Germano (mandolin, violin, background vocals); Gregor Kitzis, Meg Okura (violin); Martha Mooke (viola); Mary Wooten (cello); Mike Garson (piano, grand piano); Mike Grayson (piano, keyboards); Mike Carson (piano); David Clayton , Erdal Kizilcay (keyboards); Brian Eno (synthesizer); Matt Chamberlain, Sterling Campbell, Mario J. McNulty (drums, percussion); Mike Levesque, Andy Duncan, Joey Baron (drums); Everett Bradley (percussion); Holly Palmer, Catherine Russell (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: David Richards ; Mark Plati; Tony Visconti.
  • Audio Remixer: Moby.
  • Recording information: Allaire Studios, Shokan, NY; Chung King Studios, NY; Looking Glass Studios, New York, NY; Mountain Studios, Switzerland; Seaview, Bermuda; The Hitching Post Studio.
  • Editor: Kevin Metcalfe.
  • Illustrator: Rex Ray.
  • Photographers: John Scarisbrick; David Bowie; Frank Ockenfels; Floria Sigismondi; Tim Bret Day; Markus Klinko.
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: Lenny Pickett ; Steve Elson; Stan Harrison.
  • Arranger: Tony Visconti.
  • This expansive box set of David Bowie's Sony output features many rare B-sides, outtakes, and remixes from the artist's 1990s and 2000s releases, providing an opportunity for newbies and completists alike to survey his oeuvre in all its eccentric glory. While late-period Bowie was more a stylistic interpreter than the innovator of the 1970s, this collection has many high points, notably a version of the Kinks' "Waterloo Sunset" and a series of reworkings of the artist's own "Rebel Rebel."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top