Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Dark Knight Rises [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Album: The Dark Knight Rises [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Dark Knight Rises: A Storm Is Coming, The
2)    Dark Knight Rises: On Thin Ice, The
3)    Dark Knight Rises: Gotham' s Reckoning, The
4)    Dark Knight Rises: Mind if I Cut In?, The
5)    Dark Knight Rises: Undergr ound Army, The
6)    Dark Knight Rises: Born in Darkness, The
7)    Dark Knight Rises: The Fir e Rises, The
8)    Dark Knight Rises: Nothing Out There, The
9)    Dark Knight Rises: Despair, The
10)    Dark Knight Rises: Fear Wi ll Find You, The
11)    Dark Knight Rises: Why Do We Fall?, The
12)    Dark Knight Rises: Death b y Exile, The
13)    Dark Knight Rises: Imagine the Fire, The
14)    Dark Knight Rises: Necessa ry Evil, The
15)    Dark Knight Rises: Rise, The
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Liner Note Author: Christopher Nolan.
  • Recording information: Air Lyndhurst, London UK.
  • Arrangers: Andrew Kawczynski; Steve Mazzaro; Jasha Klebe; Hans Zimmer ; Ramin Djawadi .
  • While Hans Zimmer's music for Christopher Nolan's Batman movies aren't as high-concept as some of his other scores, such as Inception or Gladiator, they're just as artfully done, and The Dark Knight Rises is no exception. Zimmer ties the music for the final installment of Nolan's Batman trilogy to his previous scores, but allows these pieces to have their own flourishes as well: "A Storm Is Coming" nods to the churning strings of the theme used since Batman Begins, but "Nothing Out There" adds an almost subliminal pulsing synth that grows stronger as the score unfolds, peaking with "Imagine the Fire"'s climax of choral vocals and strings. Meanwhile, heavy brass cuts through most tracks like a bat signal piercing through the clouds, nowhere more clearly than on "Gotham's Reckoning." Yet Zimmer doesn't just pile on the drama; he knows when to have his cues crash into a scene and when they should get out of the way. The drums, brass, and strings reach near-claustrophobic levels on "The Fire Rises," but they also retreat, roil, and then thunder to a close in malevolent and majestic fashion. Zimmer also finds room for some more experimental touches, as on "Despair," where the whooshing percussion sounds like a cape sweeping through the air or something bursting into flames. And while most of these cues tower like Gotham skyscrapers, "Mind If I Cut In?" is just as remarkable for its delicate melody and subtle percussion. Fittingly for the last installment of Nolan's -- and thus Zimmer's -- interpretation of Batman, many of the track titles wax philosophical ("Why Do We Fall?"), and the score's emotional range is narrow but deep, spanning the mournful "Born in Darkness" and the somber "Necessary Evil," and culminating with "Rise," which mingles haunting strings and vocals with formidable rhythms as the credits roll. While The Dark Knight Rises closes the book on Batman for Zimmer and Nolan, it's just another chapter in their thriving creative partnership. ~ Heather Phares
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Soundtracks » General
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top