Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

In the Dark [Bonus Tracks] [Digipak]

Album: In the Dark [Bonus Tracks] [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Touch of Grey
2)    Hell in a Bucket
3)    When Push Comes to Shove
4)    West L.A. Fadeaway
5)    Tons of Steel
6)    Throwing Stones
7)    Black Muddy River
8)    My Brother Esau - (B-Side)
9)    West L.A. Fadeaway - (alternate take)
10)    Black Muddy River - (Rehearsal)
11)    When Push Comes to Shove - (Rehearsal)
12)    Touch of Grey - (Rehearsal)
13)    Throwing Stones - (live, Live)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • The Grateful Dead: Jerry Garcia, Bob Weir (vocals, guitar); Brent Mydland (vocals, keyboards); Phil Lesh (bass, background vocals); Mickey Hart, Bill Kreutzmann (drums, percussion).
  • Additional personnel: Bob Bralove (programming, effects).
  • Recorded at Marin Veterans Auditorium and Club Front Studios, San Rafael, California.
  • Grateful Dead: Jerry Garcia, Mickey Hart, Phil Lesh, Bill Kreutzmann, Bob Weir, Brent Mydland.
  • Personnel: Bob Bralove (programming).
  • Audio Mixer: Tom Flye.
  • Liner Note Author: Dennis McNally.
  • Recording information: Club Front, San Rafael, CA; Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA; Marin Veterans Auditorium, San Rafael, CA; Schaefer Stadium, Foxboro, MA.
  • Photographers: Susana Millman; Herbert Greene; John Werner ; Herbie Green.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Margaret Fabrizio.
  • The great comeback album, or at least an album that no deadhead expected at this stage in their career. Garcia had been seriously ill for some time, and was not expected to recover. Suddenly, a new studio album was announced, as a seemingly fit Garcia started to tour and was reputedly appalled when they had a huge hit single with the autobiographical "Touch Of Grey." Other strong tracks are Weir's "Hell In A Bucket" and the magnificent "Black Muddy River" written by Garcia and Hunter.
Professional Reviews
Mojo (Publisher) (p.153) - "Following Garcia's near-death diabetic coma in summer 1986, this was a rejuvenated band....After 'Touch Of Grey' gave them their first Top 10 also projected the Dead to a wider, younger audience."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling In the Dark [Bonus Tracks] [Digipak] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top