Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Complete 1970s Epic Albums Collection [Box] *

Album: The Complete 1970s Epic Albums Collection [Box] *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Vulcan Princess
2)    Yesterday Princess
3)    Lopsy Lu
4)    Power
5)    Spanish Phases for Strings and Bass
6)    Life Suite, Pt. 1
7)    Life Suite, Pt. 2
8)    Life Suite, Pt. 3
9)    Life Suite, Pt. 4
1)    Silly Putty
2)    Journey to Love
3)    Hello Jeff
4)    Song to John, Pt. 1
5)    Song to John, Pt. 2
6)    Concerto for Jazz/Rock Orchestra, Pts. 1-4: Concerto for Jazz/Rock Orchestra, Pt. 1/Concerto for Jazz/Rock Orchestra Part II/Concerto for Jazz/Rock Orchestra Part III/Concerto for Jazz/Rock Orchestra, Pt. 4
1)    School Days
2)    Quiet Afternoon
3)    Dancer, The
4)    Desert Song
5)    Hot Fun
6)    Life Is Just a Game
1)    Opening (Statement)
2)    He Lives On (Story About the Last Journey of a Warrior)
3)    More Hot Fun
4)    Slow Dance
5)    Serious Occasion, A (Interlude)
6)    Got to Find My Own Place
7)    Dayride
8)    It's What She Didn't Say (Interlude)
9)    Modern Man
10)    Relaxed Occasion, A (Interlude)
11)    Rock 'n' Roll Jelly
12)    Closing (Statement)
1)    Rock 'n' Roll Jelly
2)    All About
3)    Jamaican Boy
4)    Christopher Ivanhoe
5)    My Greatest Hits
6)    Strange Weather
7)    I Wanna Play for You
8)    Just a Feeling
9)    Streets of Philadelphia, The
1)    School Days
2)    Quiet Afternoon
3)    Together Again
4)    Blues for Mingus
5)    Off the Planet
6)    Hot Fun
1)    School Days
2)    Lopsy Lu
3)    Quiet Afternoon
4)    Silly Putty
5)    Dayride
6)    Bass Folk Song No. 3
7)    Magician, The
8)    Desert Song
9)    Vulcan Princess
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Liner Note Author: Stanley Clarke .
  • The seven-disc Stanley Clarke anthology, The Complete 1970s Epic Albums Collection, brings together all six of the influential jazz bassist's original albums for Epic. Included here: 1974's Stanley Clarke, 1975's Journey to Love, 1976's School Days, 1978's Modern Man, 1979's I Wanna Play for You, as well as the 1991 concert compilation Live (1976-1977). These are highly recommended jazz, funk, and fusion releases and must-haves for any Clarke fan. ~ Matt Collar
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Jazz
Home » Music » R&B » Funk
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Complete 1970s Epic Albums Collection [Box] * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top