SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Comfort in Sound

New or Used: $21.99
Hurry - Only 2 left in stock!
Album: Comfort in Sound
# Song Title   Time
1)    Just the Way im Feeling
2)    Come Back Around
3)    Helium
4)    Child in You
5)    Comfort in Sound
6)    Forget About Tomorrow
7)    Summers Gone
8)    Godzilla
9)    Quick Fade
10)    Find the Colour
11)    Love Pollution
12)    Moonshine
13)    (Untitled Hidden Track)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Feeder: Grant Nicholas (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Taka Hirose (bass); Mark Richardson (drums, percussion).
  • Additional personnel: Charles Gillingham (accordion); Enrico Tomasso (trumpet); Matt Page (piano).
  • The melodic pop-rock of Feeder has proved hugely popular in the U.K., with the band scoring a number of hits there. This recording from 2002 sees them producing their third full-length album, which is packed full of powerful rhythmic intent.
  • When Feeder drummer Jon Lee unexpectedly took his own life in January 2002, the fate of the band was in question. Founding members Grant Nicholas and Taka Hirose had reservations about carrying on without their mate; however, Lee's family urged them to continue. Nicholas and Hirose and ex-Skunk Anansie drummer Mark Richardson spent most of that year crafting a dark, reflective set of songs. COMFORT IN SOUND is Feeder's fourth album and a touching tribute to Lee. Featuring Feeder's most intimate and cohesive material to date, COMFORT IN SOUND finds the group's peace of mind, but the album as a whole isn't exactly uplifting. The post-alternative mix of acoustic and electric guitars works with Nicholas' obvious emotional struggles. Moods and tempos are consistent in change, and such moves make COMFORT IN SOUND as solid as it is. From the crunchy licks of "Come Back Around" to the positive energy of "Forget About Tomorrow," COMFORT IN SOUND waltzes along without getting lost in song and craft. This album was a journey for Nicholas and Hirose. They came out on the other side with a greater appreciation for Feeder and a brand new musical freshness. COMFORT IN SOUND is their proof of surviving tragedy, and it's a great moment.
Professional Reviews
CMJ (03/24/03, p.9) - "...[An] incredibly powerful and introspective voyage...Currents of bereavement and confusion run throughout, but so do proclamations of strength..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Comfort in Sound on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top