SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Cold Hard Want *

Album: Cold Hard Want *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Man Who's Not Afraid, A
2)    Out My Way
3)    Dance (Blow It All Away)
4)    Remember the Empire
5)    We Were Giants
6)    Cop, The
7)    Comfort Trap
8)    Touch This Light
9)    Angels of Night
10)    Stay
11)    Suspect
12)    Curtains
13)    I Am a Symbol
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Recording information: The Smoakstack, Nashville, TN.
  • Photographer: Ethan Luck.
  • From their debut, the underground favorite What You Want Is Now, and their self-titled breakout album to 2008's lauded The End Is Not the End and the catchy Suburba two years later, Columbus, Ohio-based Christian rockers House of Heroes had high expectations to meet with Cold Hard Want. Produced by Paul Moak (Seabird, Lovedrug, Mat Kearney), the album draws from the pop sensibilities of Suburba and the timeless feel of The End Is Not the End, culminating in an engaging, aggressive, and fun listen. Where House of Heroes' last two albums were highly conceptually driven, Cold Hard Want takes a looser focus on its theme of standing up for one's beliefs: the loud-quiet-loud "Comfort Trap" critiques the pitfalls of placing convenience ahead of ambition ("I've got one foot in a rich man's grave/I heard it calling in my sleep at night/So I killed my dream with a butcher knife/I told my heart to toe the line"); the anthemic "Remember the Empire" calls to "fight for the life that our children should have" and "for every freedom that we never had"; and the solemnly powerful closer "I Am a Symbol" proclaims "One voice in the crowd is small/But if he speaks the truth/Then he speaks for all." Elsewhere, tracks like the driving single "Touch This Light" and "Angels of Night" find empowerment in faith, and the exuberant "Dance (Blow It All Away)" is ready to take on the world. Wrapping their messages in energized, empowering punk-pop and hard rock hooks, Cold Hard Want is as much a reflection of House of Heroes' overall sound and ethos as it is the natural next step in their evolution. ~ Chrysta Cherrie
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Cold Hard Want * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top