Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Coathanga Strangla [Parental Advisory]

Album: Coathanga Strangla
# Song Title   Time
1)    Working Late (Intro) - (featuring Lauren Brinson)
2)    Coathanga, The
3)    Mannibalector - (featuring Crookwood/COS)
4)    Look What I Did (Skit)
5)    Look It's a Dead Body
6)    Sooner or Later - (featuring Mr. Blap)
7)    Fucc Off Again (Skit)
8)    Suicide Watch - (featuring First Degree the D.E./Don Rob/Lauren Brinson)
9)    Spit It Out - (featuring COS)
10)    Red Dead Bodies
11)    Blinded by Desire
12)    Friday Night - (featuring COS)
13)    Visit, The (Skit) - (featuring Don Rob/Lauren Brinson)
14)    ICU - (featuring Tech N9ne)
15)    I'm Not Perfect - (featuring Crookwood/COS/G-Macc)
16)    I Don't Thnink My Momma Ever Loved Me - (featuring Irv Da Phenom)
17)    Eating Fingers - (featuring Marcell Sanders/Alex Glass/Brya Akdersen)
18)    Therapy Session - (featuring Big Nolove/Bleezo/Sav Sicc)
19)    It Happens - (featuring First Degree the D.E.)
20)    Takin' Online Orders - (featuring Tech N9ne)
21)    Outro - (featuring Lauren Brinson)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Recording information: Sanctuary Recording Studios; Soundfile Studios, Los Angeles.
  • Photographer: Nicholas Vedros.
  • A line like "So when I'm comin' in your window with a machete and a pistol/Best believe it's just to get me a nut" is only sensible when it lands on a release from the Strange Music label. If that release happens to be a Brotha Lynch Hung album, then it's probably the chorus, and a chorus with a wicked hook -- as it happens to be on "The Coathanga," one of the Coathanga Strangla album's many highlights. This is the second part of a trilogy begun on Lynch's previous blast of horror hip-hop, the slightly superior Dinner and a Movie. Here, things are just too dark for the faint of heart to be swayed, as "Mannibalector" gives a bite-by-bite lesson in anatomy while "Spit It Out" offers a serial killer's version of "Cleanin' Out My Closet," although here, the skeletons are real. Fellow deviant Tech N9ne shows up on "Takin' Online Orders," which is drop-dead funny, but to make it to this late-in-the-game highlight, the listener must sit through plenty of sick story-spinning on a 21-track concept album, which is part of a concept album trilogy on top of it. Check Dinner and a Movie for a more accessible intro, and if there aren't enough blood and guts on that horror show, come back here for something darker, dirtier, and if you've got the taste for it, more delicious. ~ David Jeffries
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » Acid Jazz
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Coathanga Strangla on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top