Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Classic *

Album: Classic *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Panis Angelicus
2)    Joyful, Joyful
3)    O Mio Babbino Caro
4)    Dream, The
5)    You'll Never Walk Alone
6)    What a Wonderful World
7)    Agnus Dei
8)    Morning Has Broken/Morning Chorus
9)    Donna Non Vidi Mai
10)    Lord's Prayer, The
11)    Bring Him Home
12)    America the Beautiful/God Bless America
13)    Goin' Home
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: David Phelps (piano, programming, background vocals); Ilya Toshinskiy (guitar, mandolin); Scott Dente (guitar); Phyliss Sparks (harp); Karen Winkelmann, Pam Sixfin, Janet Darnall, Conni Ellisor, Alida Jacobs, Mary Kathryn Van Osdale, David Davidson , Dave Davidson, David Angell (violin); Jim Grosjean, Monisa Angell (viola); John Catchings, Anthony LaMarchina (cello); Erik Gratton (flute); Sam Levine (clarinet); Roger Wiesmeyer (oboe); Jim Lotz (bassoon); Kari Lee, Jeff Bailey , Steve Patrick (trumpet); Beth Beeson, Jennifer Kummer (French horn); Prentiss Hobbs, Barry Green (trombone); Jason Webb (piano); Scott Williamson (drums); Eric Darken (percussion); Sherri Proctor, Jack Daniels , Charlotte Ritchie (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: David Schober.
  • Recording information: Electric Productions; Little Big Sound Studio; paragon Studios; The Parlor Studio; Wildwood Studios.
  • Photographer: Russ Harrington.
  • Having gotten his start with the Gaither Vocal Band, David Phelps returns to his classical music school roots with 2012's Classic. A native of Texas, Phelps studied vocal performance at Baylor University, where he also directed the Baylor Religious Hour Choir. Phelps brings all of this experience to bear on this classical crossover album, which finds him showcasing his superbly lyrical tenor vocal chops on primarily classical but also some traditional religious songs as well as contemporary gospel numbers, a few standards, and even two original pieces. Included are versions of Beethoven's "Joyful, Joyful," Puccini's "Donna Non Vidi Mai," Rodgers & Hammerstein's "You'll Never Walk Alone," and others. ~ Matt Collar
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Classic * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top