How does Fishpond Work?

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Cathedral Oceans [Box]

Album: Cathedral Oceans [Box]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Cathedral Oceans
2)    City as Memory
3)    Through Summer Rooms
4)    Geometry and Coincidence
5)    If Only...
6)    Shifting Perspective
7)    Floating Islands
1)    Infinite in All Directions
2)    Avenham Collonade
3)    Sunset Rising
4)    Invisible Architecture
5)    Revolving Birdsong
6)    Shimmer Symmetry
7)    Far and Wide 2
1)    Ad Infinitum
2)    Quiet Splendour
3)    Luminous and Gone
4)    Stillness and Wonder
5)    Return to a Place of Remembered Beauty
1)    Visible and Invisible
2)    Golden Green
3)    Oceanic
4)    Through Gardens Overgrown
5)    Spiral Overture
6)    Shadow of a Woman's Hand, The
1)    Radial Harmonics
2)    Serene Velocity
3)    Fog Structures
4)    Eternity Sunrise
5)    Harmonia Mundi
6)    City of Endless Stairways
7)    In Rising Light
8)    Metanym
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • CATHEDRAL OCEANS II is previously unreleased.
  • Recorded between 1983 & 1997.
  • John Foxx used to be the frontman for the glam rock band Ultravox (even before Midge Ure). Listeners familiar with that band will be surprised to learn that Foxx has created an opus based on Claude Debussy's "Sunken Cathedral." They will be even more surprised to hear the symphonic synthesizers on Cathedral Oceans. This beautiful CD is quite a surprise -- and a pleasant one at that. Foxx has built some very serene and peaceful soundscapes that are perfect for relaxation and meditation. The arrangements are flawless. Foxx uses Gregorian chant samples to augment the pastoral ambience. The effect is inspiring and uplifting. It is impossible to ignore the rays of hope and the warm caresses of this CD. Deep listeners will achieve rejuvenation and catharsis. This CD will appeal to fans of Suzanne Ciani, Constance Demby, Liquid Mind, and John Flomer. It is essential e-music. ~ Jim Brenholts
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Cathedral Oceans [Box] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top