Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Can I Have My Money Back? [Remastered & Expanded]


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This reissue contains 12 bonus tracks from Gerry Rafferty's first group, The Humblebums.
  • Personnel includes: Gerry Rafferty (vocals, acoustic guitar, piano); Joe Egan (vocals); Roger Brown (acoustic & electric guitars); Alan Parker (electric guitar); Rod King (steel guitar); John Van Dernick (fiddle); Tom Parker (piano, harpsichord, harmonium, organ, keyboards); Gary Taylor (bass); Henry Spinetti (drums, percussion); Andrew Steele (drums); Hugh Murphy (tambourine, background vocals); Rab Noakes (background vocals).
  • Engineers include: Jerry Boys, Robin Black, Gerald Chervin.
  • Originally released on Transatlantic Records. Includes liner notes by Alan Robinson.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Audio Remasterer: Ben Wiseman .
  • Liner Note Author: Malcolm Dome.
  • Recording information: Nova Sound Studios, London; Sound Techniques, Morgan.
  • Arrangers: Gerry Rafferty; Tom Parker.
  • Rafferty seems to have spent his life writing about his tribulations with the music business and the problems it caused with his relationships. This was the first of many albums, including those with Stealers Wheel, to address this subject. That should not cloud the enjoyment because some of his gentlest moments are here, such as 'Didn't I' and the lovely 'Mary Skeffington'. 'Sign On The Dotted Line', written with Joe Egan, is the first of the 'business' songs. Nowadays, 'Baker Street' pays the mortgage, but in the innocent times of 1971 Rafferty needed every record sale he could get. Sadly this underexposed gem of a record let him down.
Professional Reviews
Q (12/96, p.159) - 3 Stars (out of 5) - "...retains considerable charm thanks to the modesty of its ambition and its author's eternal gift for double-tracked melody....represents an honourably restored brick in the wall of Scottish pop."

Mojo (Publisher) (8/00, p.118) - "...A fine young songwriter in the McCartney mould....[This album] still has its charm."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Can I Have My Money Back? [Remastered & Expanded] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top