Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Brotherhood [Bonus Track]

Album: Brotherhood [Bonus Track]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Paradise
2)    Weirdo
3)    As It Is When It Was
4)    Broken Promise
5)    Way of Life
6)    Bizarre Love Triangle
7)    All Day Long
8)    Angel Dust
9)    Every Little Counts
10)    State of the Nation
Product Details


1. Paradise

2. Weirdo

3. As It Is When It Was

4. Broken Promise

5. Way Of Life

6. Bizarre Love Triangle

7. All Day Long

8. Angel Dust

9. Every Little Counts

10. State Of The Nation

Performer Notes
  • New Order: Bernard Sumner (vocals, guitar); Peter Hook (vocals, bass); Gillian Gilbert (keyboards, synthesizer); Stephen Morris (drums, background vocals).
  • Recorded at Jam Studios, London, England; Windmill Lane Studios, Dublin, Ireland; Amazon Studios, Liverpool, England.
  • Composer: New Order .
  • Photographer: Trevor Key.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Peter Hook.
  • BROTHERHOOD is a document of growth for New Order's ever-expanding sonic landscape. Packaged in the stark, utilitarian style that was the Factory label's trademark, the album belies its minimalist presentation with a sprawling, intricately crafted collection of pop gems, inspiringly diverse, yet uniformly infused with the band's trademark sincerity and off-kilter melodic sense. The album opens with the deceptively straight drum hits of "Paradise," which quickly adopts an intense double-tracked vocal and with it, an air of danger that offsets its soaring melody.
  • New Order developed into masters of intellectually stimulating dance music, an elusive combination of qualities. The album's biggest hit "Bizarre Love Triangle" exemplifies this rare mixture--atop a throbbing, heavily sequenced dance beat is played out a drama complete with consistently engaging musical shifts, dramatic lyrical turns, and a chorus that's instantly memorable and nothing short of gorgeous. The wistful vulnerability of "All Day Long" dissolves into a sprawling, regal affair and the supremely sweet "Every Little Counts" show yet another dimension to New Order's sonic richness.
Professional Reviews
Mojo (Publisher) (9/01, p.86) - "...Vastly underrated....Exuberantly, all-over-the-shop..."

Blender (Magazine) (p.66) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "BROTHERHOOD is another step forward, with the band's warmest tunes and zippiest beats."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Brotherhood [Bonus Track] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top