SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

British Steel [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]

Album: British Steel [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Rapid Fire
2)    Metal Gods
3)    Breaking the Law
4)    Grinder
5)    United
6)    You Don't Have to Be Old to Be Wise
7)    Living After Midnight
8)    Rage, The
9)    Steeler
10)    Red, White & Blue
11)    Grinder - (live)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Also available in a 3-pack with POINT OF ENTRY and SCREAMING FOR VENGEANCE.
  • Judas Priest: Rob Halford (vocals); Glenn Tipton, K.K. Downing (guitar); Ian Hill (bass); Dave Holland (drums).
  • Digitally remastered by Jon Astley.
  • Judas Priest: Dave Holland , Glenn Tipton, Ian Hill, K.K. Downing , Rob Halford.
  • Personnel: Rob Halford (vocals); Glenn Tipton, K.K. Downing (guitar); Ian Hill (bass guitar); Dave Holland (drums).
  • Audio Remasterer: Jon Astley.
  • Recording information: Compass Point Studios, Nassau, Germany (??/1980-07/1985); Trident Studios, London, England (??/1980-07/1985).
  • Photographers: Robert Ellis ; Steve Joester; R. Ellis; Fin Costello.
  • Not only is Judas Priest's 1980 release BRITISH STEEL one of its very best albums, it also proved to be one of heavy metal's all-time classics. After Priest spent the '70s honing its dark, heavy-duty metal to perfection, the band decided to inject more melody and universal themes into the mix for BRITISH STEEL.
  • It was rewarded with two of its best known anthems--"Breaking the Law," and "Living After Midnight." Also included here are such metallic gems as "Rapid Fire," "Metal Gods," and "Grinder," establishing Judas Priest as one of the leaders of the early-'80s new wave of British heavy metal.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (12/11/03, p.113) - Ranked #68 in Rolling Stone's "500 Greatest Albums Of All Time" - "...The heartbreaker here is 'She's Out of My Life'....The record also features undeniable up-tempo tracks..."

Q (8/00, p.127) - Included in Q's "Best Metal Albums Of All Time" - "...3 of the 9 tracks became Top 30 hits, but it was the raw riffage and unashamed heavy metalness of 'Rapid Fire', 'Steeler' and 'Grinder' which made BRITISH STEEL so influential..."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.52) - "To define heavy metal to someone who has never heard it, simply furnish them with a copy of BRITISH STEEL."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.51) - "It's an album that played a huge part in defining the geography of the metal landscape..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.113) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "Pivotal to its success were two Top 20 singles: deathless headbangers 'Breaking The Law' and 'Living After Midnight'....BRITISH STEEL is Priest's career-defining masterpiece."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling British Steel [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top