SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Breakthrough [Deluxe Edition] [Digipak]

Album: Breakthrough [Deluxe Edition] [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    I Won't
2)    Begin Again
3)    You Got Me
4)    Fallin' for You
5)    Rainbow
6)    Droplets
7)    I Never Told You
8)    Fearless
9)    Runnin' Around
10)    Break Through
11)    It Stops Today
12)    Breakin' at the Cracks
13)    What I Wanted to Say
14)    Out of My Mind
15)    Don't Hold Me Down
16)    Never Let You Go
17)    Stay with Me
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Colbie Caillat (vocals, background vocals); Greg Suran (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); John Shanks, Tim Pierce (guitar, electric guitar); Justin Young, Jason Reeves (guitar, keyboards, background vocals); David Becker (guitar); Rick Nowels (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, keyboards, percussion, drum programming); Tim Fagan (electric guitar); James Freebarin-Smith (cello); Dan Higgins (tenor saxophone); Rick Baptist (flugelhorn); Maxwell Abrams , Steve Patrick (horns); Greg Wells (keyboards, drums, percussion, programming); Will Gramling, Jamie Muhoberac, Patrick Warren, Ghian Wright, Charles Judge (keyboards); Michael Baker , Victor Indrizzo (drums); Luis Conte (percussion); Mikal Blue (programming); Kara DioGuardi (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixers: Mikal Blue; Greg Wells ; Ken Caillat; Michael Brauer; Jeff Rothschild; Ghian Wright.
  • Recording information: Henson Studios; Revolver Studios, Westlake Village, CA; Rocket Carousel; The Green Building; The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA; The Village Recorder.
  • Photographers: Andre Canapari; Peter King ; Andrew Southam; Josh Newton; Jason Reeves.
  • Arranger: Cheche Alara.
  • Colbie Caillait's breakthrough arrived before Breakthrough, when her debut Coco turned into a breezy surprise hit. Breakthrough isn't meant to catapult Caillait into a mainstream that already knows her, but to consolidate her success, so it emphasizes the studio recording ever so slightly over songs. Breakthrough winds up being a bit slicker and sleeker than Coco, but not quite at the expense of Caillait's charms. Underneath the smooth gloss, Caillait remains the girl next door singing songs of love as light, crisp, and addictive as a sugar cookie. [A 17-track deluxe edition was also released.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Professional Reviews
Billboard - "Like Colbie Caillat's 2007 debut album, COCO, her second album, BREAKTHROUGH, is warm and inviting..."

Q (Magazine) (p.103) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Caillat's warm, knowing voice adds a certain cracked charm to the sweet 'Fallin' For You' and the lilting 'Begin Again'..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Breakthrough [Deluxe Edition] [Digipak] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top