Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Break the Silence [Digipak] *

Album: Break the Silence [Digipak] *
# Song Title   Time
1)    If I Die in Battle
2)    Seller of Souls, The
3)    Primo Victoria [Wardrum Version]
4)    Dangers in My Head
5)    Black Wings of Hate
6)    Bed of Nails
7)    Spelled in Waters - (featuring Marcus Siepen)
8)    Neuer Wind
9)    Higher Flight, The
10)    Master of the Wind
11)    Betrayed
12)    Bad to the Bone
13)    Storm to Come, A
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Van Canto (vocals); Ingo "Ike" Sterzinger, Stefan Sebastian Schmidt (vocals); Bastian (drums, percussion, background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Stefan Sebastian Schmidt.
  • Recording information: Exajoule Studios; Twilight Hall Studios.
  • Photographer: Manuela Meyer.
  • Arranger: Stefan Sebastian Schmidt.
  • The popularity of near a cappella group Van Canto is growing with their fourth album, Break the Silence, as indicated by the fact that the album debuted at number 23 in the German charts, while their previous album, Tribe of Force, only managed to reach number 83. With constant touring and appearances at festivals such as Wacken and Rockstad Falun, the band continues to convince audiences that heavy metal does not need electric guitars -- or any instruments besides the drums, for that matter. On 2011's Break the Silence, the group again showcases its brand of power metal, performed by five vocalists (whose voices substitute for the guitars and bass) and a drummer -- with the exception of the ballad "Spelled in Waters," where Blind Guardian axeman Marcus Siepen guests with an acoustic guitar. Apart from the original compositions, the album includes a number of covers -- including Sabaton's "Primo Victoria," which features Sabaton frontman Joakim Broden as a guest vocalist. The limited edition includes three bonus tracks, including a cover of Running Wild's "Bad to the Bone." ~ Christian Genzel
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top