Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Blue Jays [Remastered]

Album: Blue Jays [Remastered]
# Song Title   Time
1)    This Morning More Info... 5:57
2)    Remember Me (My Friend) More Info... 5:28
3)    My Brother More Info... 3:28
4)    You More Info... 4:35
5)    Nights Winters Years More Info... 3:38
6)    Saved By The Music More Info... 6:09
7)    I Dreamed Last Night More Info... 4:28
8)    Who Are You Now More Info... 2:30
9)    Maybe More Info... 5:38
10)    When You Wake Up More Info... 5:21
11)    Blue Guitar More Info... 3:38
Product Details


1. This Morning

2. Rememeber Me (My Friend)

3. My Brother

4. You

5. Nights Winters Years

6. Saved By The Music

7. I Dreamed Last Night

8. Who Are You Know

9. Maybe

10. When You Wake Up

11. Blue Guitar (Bonus Tracks)

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: John Hayward (guitar); Jim Cockey (violin); Tom Tompkins (viola); Tim Tompkins (cello); Kirk Duncan (piano); Graham Deakin (drums).
  • Audio Remasterer: Paschal Byrne.
  • Liner Note Author: Mark Powell.
  • Recording information: Threshold Studios, Decca, London.
  • Illustrator: Phil Travers.
  • The most romantic album to come out of the Moody Blues' orbit, and the biggest success of their five-year hiatus. Hayward has the more distinctive body of songs, but their strength as a unit lies in their vocal pairing, which is as strong here as it ever was with the group. The pair play the guitars and basses, backed by a group that includes members of the Threshold-signed band Providence. Hayward wrote or co-wrote seven of the original album's ten songs, and most of it is fairly impressive as soft romantic rock, although "Nights Winters Years" is a little bit too melodramatic. Lodge has one of the better rockers to come out of the group's orbit, however, in "Saved By the Music," which is also a surprisingly spiritual song. The production by Tony Clarke echoes the best Moody Blues sound. The bonus track, "Blue Guitar," is an added attraction to the CD. ~ Bruce Eder
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Blue Jays [Remastered] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top