Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Beck-Ola [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]

Album: Beck-Ola [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    All Shook Up
2)    Spanish Boots
3)    Girl from Mill Valley
4)    Jailhouse Rock
5)    Plynth (Water Down the Drain)
6)    Hangman's Knee, The
7)    Rice Pudding
8)    Sweet Little Angel - (previously unreleased, live)
9)    Throw Down a Line - (previously unreleased)
10)    All Shook Up - (previously unreleased)
11)    Jailhouse Rock - (previously unreleased)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Jeff Beck (guitar); Rod Stewart (vocals); Nicky Hopkins (piano); Ron Wood (bass); Tony Newman (drums).
  • U.K. import features four bonus cuts and comes packaged with a 16 page booklet with liner notes by Charles Shaar Murray.
  • 1969's BECK-OLA would prove to be the last Jeff Beck album featuring the vocal talents of Rod Stewart and future Rolling Stones guitarist Ron Wood (although Wood plays bass here). An all-time '60s heavy rock classic, BECK-OLA proves that this Beck lineup could have ruled the hard-rock roost had it remained together just a bit longer (the group split up right before a scheduled appearance at the Woodstock festival). Still, you can't go wrong with a pair of turbo-charged, radically reworked Elvis Presley covers ("All Shook Up" and "Jailhouse Rock") or the Led Zeppelin-worthy stomp of "Spanish Boots."
Professional Reviews
Uncut (p.106) - 4 stars out of 5 - "BECK-OLA signified an ability to fuse guitar heroics with post-British blues boom vitality, plus a side order of West Coast whimsy..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.133) - 3 stars out of 5 - "[A] riffy '69 outing."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Beck-Ola [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top