Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Beautiful World

Album: Beautiful World
# Song Title   Time
1)    Resignation Superman
2)    Caroline
3)    Crazy Mary
4)    Helpless
5)    Tower
6)    Please Don't Tell Her
7)    Beautiful World
8)    True Lady
9)    Heart of Wilderness
10)    If You Can't Slow Down
11)    Boom Boom
12)    These Days Without You
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Big Head Todd & The Monsters: Todd Park Mohr (vocals, guitar); Rob Squires (bass); Brian Nevin (drums).
  • Additional personnel: John Lee Hooker, Hazel Miller (vocals); Susan Voelz (violin); Corey Mauser (piano, organ, Clavinet); Bernie Worrell (organ, Clavinet); Jerry Harrison (keyboards, Clavinet); Arlene Newson (background vocals).
  • Recorded at The Plant Studios and Studio D Recording, Sausalito, California.
  • Personnel: Todd Park Mohr (vocals, guitar); Hazel Miller (vocals, background vocals); John Lee Hooker (vocals); Susan Voelz (violin); Corey Mauser (piano, Clavinet, organ); Jerry Harrison (piano, Clavinet); Bernie Worrell (Clavinet, organ); Brian Nevin (drums); Arlene Newson (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Tom Lord-Alge.
  • Recording information: Plant Studios, Sausalito, CA; Studio D Recording, Sausalito, CA.
  • Arrangers: Jerry Harrison; Todd Park Mohr.
  • Big Head Todd & The Monsters' fifth album adds a hardier, funkier edge to the usual laid-back, bluesy H.O.R.D.E. rock, and uses another Head to get them there. Jerry Harrison, no stranger to catchy cadences, produces a collection that moves from the Middle Eastern flavor of "Caroline" to "True Lady," with its Southern groove that sounds like the Outlaws (but minus the bombast). The Colorado rockers are further aided in their search for the funk by P-Funk keyboardist Bernie Worrell (on the title track and "Please Don't Tell Her") and legendary bluesman John Lee Hooker, who joins them on a raucous version of his "Boom Boom."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Beautiful World on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top