Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Be Here

Album: Be Here
# Song Title   Time
1)    Days Go By
2)    Better Life
3)    Making Memories of Us
4)    God's Been Good to Me
5)    Hard Way, The
6)    You're My Better Half
7)    Could Fly
8)    Tonight I Wanna Cry
9)    She's Gotta Be
10)    Nobody Drinks Alone
11)    Country Comfort
12)    Live to Love Another Day
13)    These Are the Days
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Keith Urban (acoustic guitar, acoustic 12-string guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, E-bow, banjo, mandolin, hand claps, background vocals); Keith Urban (vocals); Bruce Bouton (steel guitar, dobro); Chris Thile (mandolin); Charles Stegeman, Robert Matsuda, Sara Parkins, Rachel Stegeman, Bob Peterson, Bruce Dukov, Peter Kent, Natalie Leggett, Armen Garabedian, Josefina Vergara, Berj Garabedian, Charlie Bisharat, Endre Granat (violin); Jonathan Yudkin (fiddle, cello); Matthew Funes , Roland Kato, Evan Wilson, Denyse Buffum (viola); Paula Hochhalter, Rudy Stein, Daniel Smith , Suzie Katayama, Larry Corbett, Dan Smith, Steve Richards (cello); Steven King (accordion); Jimmy Nichols (piano, keyboards, string synthesizer); Steve Nathan (piano); Jimmie Lee Sloas, Paul Bushnell (bass guitar); Tom Bukovac (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, wah-wah guitar); Dann Huff (acoustic 12-string guitar, electric guitar, mandolin); Tim Akers (accordion, piano, organ, keyboards); Chris McHugh, Matt Chamberlain (drums, percussion); Eric Darken (percussion); Russell Terrell (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Justin Niebank.
  • Recording information: Blackbird Studios, Nashville, TN; Capitol Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Emerald Entertainment; Hound's Ear; Jane's Place; Old Hickory Sound Studio; Sound Kitchen; Starbuck's Studios; Starstruck Studios; The Castle; The Sound Kitchen, Nashville, TN.
  • Photographer: Andrew Southam.
  • Arranger: Paul Buckmaster.
  • With his US debut album, GOLDEN ROAD, Keith Urban confounded critics' expectations of what a New Zealand-born country singer could do, delivering a record that not only contained four Number One hits and remained on the charts for more than 100 weeks, but was an undeniably substantial artistic achievement. Urban cites legendary songwriter Jimmy Webb (author of Glen Campbell's "Wichita Lineman" and "Galveston"), as an influence, and Urban's music often recalls not only Nashville mavericks Rodney Crowell, Vince Gill, and Radney Foster, but the introspective stylings of 1970s singer/songwriters Jackson Browne and Dan Fogelberg. That said, BE HERE's smooth California folk-rock feel doesn't obscure the album's firm country roots. "God's Been Good to Me" lays down a tough, Waylon Jennings-worthy beat bolstered by hot banjo picking, while "Live to Love Another Day" is all backwoods twang and rural imagery. Urban's true forte, however, is the weepy ballad, and "Making Memories of Us" (penned by Crowell) and " Nobody Drinks Alone" are among the most poignant he's recorded.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Be Here on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top