Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Bach, J.S.: Weihnachts Oratorium

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » General » MP3 Downloads » Classical

Bach, J.S.

Weihnachts Oratorium

Artist: Dresdner Kammerchor

Price includes NZ wide delivery!
Ships from USA
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Decca (USA)
Album: Bach, J.S.: Weihnachts Oratorium
# Song Title   Time
  Disc 1
  Christmas Oratorio, BWV 248 / Part One - For the first Day of Christmas
1)    No.1 Chorus: "Jauchzet, frohlocket" More Info... 6:41
2)    No.2 Evangelist: "Es begab sich aber zu der Zeit" More Info... 1:12
3)    No.3 Rezitativ (Alt): "Nun wird mein liebster Bräutigam" More Info... 0:49
4)    No.4 Aria (Alto): " Bereite dich, Zion" More Info... 5:09
5)    No.5 Choral: "Wie soll ich dich empfangen" More Info... 1:11
6)    No.6 Evangelist: "Und sie gebar ihren ersten Sohn" More Info... 0:21
7)    No.7 Chorale: "Er ist auf Erden kommen arm", Recitativ (Bass): Wer will die Liebe recht erhöhn" More Info... 2:30
8)    No.8 Aria (Baß): "Großer Herr, o starker König" More Info... 4:20
9)    No.9 Choral: "Ach mein herzliebes Jesulein" More Info... 1:17
  Christmas Oratorio, BWV 248 / Part Two - For the second Day of Christmas
10)    No.10 Sinfonia More Info... 4:38
11)    No.11 Evangelist: "Und es waren Hirten in derselben Gegend" More Info... 0:36
12)    No.12 Chorale: "Brich an, o schönes Morgenlicht" More Info... 1:02
13)    No.13 Evangelist, Engel: "Und der Engel sprach zu Ihnen" More Info... 0:42
14)    No.14 Rezitativ (Baß): "Was Gott dem Abraham Verheißen" More Info... 0:38
15)    No.15 Aria (Tenor): "Frohe Hirten, eilt, ach eilet" More Info... 3:15
16)    No.16 Evangelist: "Und das habt zum Zeichen" More Info... 0:17
17)    No.17 Chorale: "Schaut hin, dort liegt im finstern Stall" More Info... 0:40
18)    No.18 Rezitativ (Baß): "So geht denn hin, ihr Hirten, geht" More Info... 0:46
19)    No.19 Aria (Alto): "Schlafe, mein Liebster, geniesse der Ruh" More Info... 8:32
20)    No.20 Evangelist: "Und alsbald war da bei dem Engel" More Info... 0:10
21)    No.21 Chor: "Ehre sei Gott in der Höhe" More Info... 2:16
22)    No.22 Rezitativ (Baß): "So recht, ihr Engel, jauchzt und singet" More Info... 0:23
23)    No.23 Chorale: "Wir singen dir in deinem Heer" More Info... 1:13
  Christmas Oratorio, BWV 248 / Part Three - For the third Day of Christmas
24)    No.24 Chor: "Herrscher des Himmels, erhöre das Lallen" More Info... 1:36
25)    No.25 Evangelist: "Und da die Engel von ihnen gen Himmel fuhren" More Info... 0:07
26)    No.26 Chor: "Lasset uns nun gehen gen Bethlehem" More Info... 0:35
27)    No.27 Rezitativ (Baß): "Er hat sein Volk getröst" More Info... 0:34
28)    No.28 Choral: "Dies hat er alles uns getan" More Info... 0:45
29)    No.29 Duett (Sopran, Baß): "Herr, dein Mitleid, dein Erbarmen" More Info... 6:53
30)    No.30 Evangelist: "Und sie kamen eilend" More Info... 1:04
31)    No.31 Aria (Alt): "Schließe, mein Herze, dies selige Wunder" More Info... 4:46
32)    No.32 Recitativ (Alt): "Ja, ja, mein Herz soll es bewahren" More Info... 0:22
33)    No.33 Choral: "Ich will dich mit Fleiß bewahren" More Info... 0:48
34)    No.34 Evangelist: "Und die Hirten kehrten wieder um" More Info... 0:22
35)    No.35 Choral: "Seid froh dieweil" More Info... 0:45
36)    No.24 Chor (da capo): "Herrscher des Himmels, erhöre das Lallen" More Info... 1:43
  Disc 2
  Christmas Oratorio, BWV 248 / Part Four - For New Year's Day
1)    No.36 Chor: "Fallt mit Danken, fallt mit Loben" More Info... 4:55
2)    No.37 Evangelist: "Und da acht Tage um waren" More Info... 0:31
3)    No.38 Rezitativ (Baß): "Immanuel, o süßes Wort" Arioso (Chor-Sopran, Baß): "Jesu, du mein liebstes Leben"-"Komm ich will dich mit Lust umfassen" More Info... 2:10
4)    No.39 Aria (Soprano, Echo-soprano): "Flösst, mein Heiland, flösst dein Namen" More Info... 4:56
5)    No.40 Rezitativ (Baß): "Wohlan, dein Name soll allein" Arioso (Chor-Sopran): "Jesu mein Freud und Wonne" More Info... 1:21
6)    No.41 Aria (Tenor): "Ich will nur dir zu Ehren leben" More Info... 4:17
7)    No.42 Choral: "Jesus richte mein Beginnen" More Info... 1:53
  Christmas Oratorio, BWV 248 / Part Five - For the 1st Sunday in the New Year
8)    No.43 Chor: "Ehre sei dir, Gott, gesungen" More Info... 5:54
9)    No.44 Evangelist: "Da Jesu geboren war zu Bethlehem" More Info... 0:21
10)    No.45 Chor: "Wo ist der neugeborne König der Juden?" - Rezitativ (Alt): "Sucht ihn in meiner Brust" More Info... 1:43
11)    No.46 Choral: "Dein Glanz all Finsternis verzehrt" More Info... 0:53
12)    No.47 Aria (Bass): "Erleucht auch meine finstre Sinnen" More Info... 3:55
13)    No.48 Evangelist: "Da das der König Herodes hörte" More Info... 0:10
14)    No.49 Rezitativ (Alt): "Warum wollt ihr erschrecken?" More Info... 0:32
15)    No.50 Evangelist: "Und ließ versammeln alle Hohepriester" More Info... 1:18
16)    No.51 Terzetto (Soprano, Alto, Tenor): "Ach, wann wird die Zeit erscheinen?" More Info... 5:15
17)    No.52 Rezitativ (Alt): "Mein Liebster herrschet schon" More Info... 0:28
18)    No.53 Choral: "Zwar ist solche Herzensstube" More Info... 0:58
  Christmas Oratorio, BWV 248 / Part Six - For the Feast of Epiphany
19)    No.54 Chor: "Herr, wenn die stolzen Feinde schnauben" More Info... 4:25
20)    No.55 Evangelist: "Da berief Herodes die Weisen heimlich" - Herodes: "Ziehet hin und forschet fleißig" More Info... 0:46
21)    No.56 Rezitativ (Sopran): "Du Falscher, suche nur den Herrn zu fällen" More Info... 0:54
22)    No.57 Aria (Sopran): "Nur ein Wink von seinen Händen" More Info... 3:28
23)    No.58 Evangelist: "Als sie nun den König gehöret hatten" More Info... 1:09
24)    No.59 Chorale: "Ich steh an deiner Krippen hier" More Info... 1:21
25)    No.60 Evangelist: "Und Gott befahl ihnen im Traum" More Info... 0:21
26)    No.61 Rezitativ (Tenor): "So geht! Genug, mein Schatz geht nicht von hier" More Info... 1:38
27)    No.62 Aria (Tenor): "Nun mögt ihr stolzen Feinde schrecken" More Info... 3:42
28)    No.63 Rezitativ (Sopran, Alt, Tenor, Baß): "Was will der Hölle Schrecken nun?" More Info... 0:44
29)    No.64 Choral: "Nun seid ihr wohl gerochen" More Info... 3:09

Format:CD (2 Disc)
Release Date:8 November, 2010
Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Bach, J.S.: Weihnachts Oratorium on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by, Inc.