Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

At the End of a Perfect Day

Hurry - Only 2 left in stock!
Album: At the End of a Perfect Day
# Song Title   Time
1)    Broken Wings More Info... 3:10
2)    Round And Around More Info... 3:08
3)    I Will More Info... 3:31
4)    Summer Rain More Info... 4:01
5)    Discovery More Info... 2:54
6)    Brazil More Info... 3:14
7)    In A Country Churchyard More Info... 3:57
8)    A Rainy Night In Paris More Info... 3:23
9)    If You Really Love Her, Let Her Go More Info... 4:03
10)    Perfect Day More Info... 4:01
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Chris de Burgh (vocals, guitar, harpsichord); P (guitar, flute, bass guitar); Alun Davies (acoustic guitar); Bryn Haworth (electric guitar, slide guitar); Jimmy Jewell (saxophone, brass); John Mumford (brass); Paul Hart (piano); Dave Markee (bass guitar, background vocals); The Spiteri Band, Barry Morgan (drums, percussion); Dave Mattacks, Gerry Conway (drums); Paul Samwell-Smith, Sue Lynch (background vocals).
  • Liner Note Author: Bob Garcia.
  • Recording information: Morgan Studios.
  • Photographer: Roger Stowell.
  • At the End of a Perfect Day is a title that is all too apropos, since the music that fills the album is comprised of mellow ballads that are both relaxing and serene. The songs are typical of his soothing style, sung in de Burgh's suave demeanor making their simplistic makeup sound that much better. Without the narrative allure found in Spanish Train, de Burgh uses his haunting voice to enhance these average-sounding pieces, resulting in only a couple of mediocre standouts. The charming "Broken Wings has de Burgh's lonely voice fluttering amidst lyrics about his lost love. While the words may seem a little honeyed, his sedating air throughout the song's entirety is front and center. On "In a Country Churchyard," the rural-ness of a small European countryside is brought to life with de Burgh's vivid lyrical description and the delicate, pastoral feel that unravels with the song. Aside from these two offerings, the whole of the album consists of de Burgh's delightful but typical-sounding songcraft. ~ Mike DeGagne
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling At the End of a Perfect Day on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top