SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Art of Breaking

Album: The Art of Breaking
# Song Title   Time
1)    Absolute
2)    Slow Bleed
3)    Art of Breaking, The
4)    Stranger
5)    Hurt
6)    Hand Grenade
7)    Move
8)    Hit the Floor
9)    Go
10)    Make Me a Believer
11)    Breathe You In
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Trevor McNevan (vocals, guitar); Arnold Lanni (keyboards); Joel Bruyere (bass instrument); Steven Augustine (drums); Harry Hess (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Arnold Lanni.
  • Photographer: David Stuart.
  • On its previous albums, Christian hard-rock band Thousand Foot Krutch served up a mix of inspirational rap-metal and neo-grunge, often sounding like a radio-friendly combination of Rage Against the Machine and Creed. On THE ART OF BREAKING, however, rap is almost nowhere to be found. Instead, a fuller, more guitar-heavy sound and intense, emo-influenced vocals dominate. "Hurt" showcases a dramatic, ascending melody and melancholy piano. "Hit The Floor," with its jaunty feel and frequent "Whoo!"'s, recalls the heyday of hair metal. "Breathe You In" is a sensitive ballad that still manages to rock thanks to an energetic performance from the rhythm section. A clear stylistic progression, THE ART OF BREAKING shows that Thousand Foot Krutch can grow and develop while retaining its trademark hard-hitting sound.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top