Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Anything Is Possible / Body Mind & Soul

Album: Anything Is Possible / Body Mind & Soul
# Song Title   Time
1)    Another Brick Falls
2)    Anything Is Possible
3)    Reverse Psychology
4)    One Step Ahead
5)    Stand Your Ground
6)    Deep Down
7)    Don't Flirt
8)    It Must've Been My Boy
9)    One Hand, One Heart
10)    Sure
11)    Negative Energy
12)    Mood Swings
13)    Try
14)    In His Mind
15)    Where Have You Been?
16)    This So-Called Miracle
1)    Love or Money
2)    Do You Have It in Your Heart?
3)    Free Me
4)    Shock Your Mama
5)    Losin' Myself
6)    How Can This Be?
7)    When I Say No
8)    Little Birdie
9)    Kisses 4 One
10)    Tear Down These Walls
11)    Goodbye
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This 2006 Collectables two-fer combines the two Debbie Gibson albums for Atlantic that everybody forgets: 1990's Anything Is Possible and 1993's Body Mind Soul, the two records that followed the blockbusters Out of the Blue (1987) and Electric Youth (1989). This is where Gibson's career ran out of momentum, and you can hear it come crashing to a halt on these two gilded, graceless records. Try as she may -- primarily by grafting Prince beats onto her cheerful music -- she can't really make this work, and it's a bit painful to hear because she has lost the two things that made the hits: her irrepressible good nature and her knack for bright, sunny melodies. Without those, Gibson's music is brittle dance-pop, and these two stilted albums are as brittle and bad as she ever got. She did a lot better before, and she would do a lot better later -- but for diehards, this compilation is an interesting way to explore her nadir. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » R&B » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Anything Is Possible / Body Mind & Soul on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top