SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Any Port in a St

Album: Any Port in a St
# Song Title   Time
1)    Neighborhood
2)    Stand Tall
3)    Shine
4)    Driftin'
5)    Taint
6)    Morning Light
7)    Insomnia
8)    Easy
9)    Knows That I
10)    Chelsea
11)    Check the Level
12)    Believe
13)    Hip Hop Misfits
14)    Everything I'm Looking For
15)    Stand Tall [Acoustic]
16)    Sails to the Wind
17)    Headphones
18)    Lonely One
19)    Lay Me Down
20)    Antelope
21)    Rains It Pours
22)    I Got No Time
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Dustin Bushnell (vocals, guitar); Jared Watson (vocals); Steve Fox (guitar, ukulele, Clavinet, programming); Stan Frazier (acoustic guitar, drums, programming, background vocals); Barrie Lee Hall, Jr. (trumpet); Lewis Richards (Fender Rhodes piano, Clavinet, Wurlitzer organ, bass synthesizer, programming); Billy Preston (organ); Mario C. (vibraphone); Matt Ochoa, Josh Freese (drums); Jon Olazabal, Alex Acu?a (percussion); Steve Doz (programming, scratches); Luann Aronson (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Mario C.
  • Photographer: Dove Shore.
  • The Dirty Heads comfortably combine hip-hop and reggae with somewhat lesser dollops of conventional rock songwriting and arrangements on Any Port in a Storm. While those are the three main styles the group blend, they don't always use all three idioms in the same song, some tracks coming close to being straight hip-hop, reggae, and/or rock. Jimi Hendrix and Stevie Ray Vaughan are even referenced in "Believe." It's an unusual mixture, but more clever than exciting, without standout tunes or lyrics. Topics for the latter include statements of mild musical and social outsiderdom, declarations of pride for sticking to their principles, and the occasional nod to romance. A fair amount of profanity is used, but hardly in an aggressive manner, almost as if it's running a little counter to their generally upbeat natures. Billy Preston appears on keyboards in one of the last sessions he recorded before his death. ~ Richie Unterberger
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Any Port in a St on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top