SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

All Through the City

Hurry - Only 4 left in stock!
Album: All Through the City (With Wilko Johnson 1974-1977)
# Song Title   Time
1)    She Does It Right
2)    Boom Boom
3)    More I Give, The
4)    Roxette
5)    One Weekend
6)    That Ain't the Way to Behave
7)    I Don't Mind
8)    Twenty Yards Behind
9)    Keep It Out of Sight
10)    All Through the City
11)    Cheque Book
12)    Oyeh!
13)    Bonie Moronie/Tequila
14)    I Can Tell
15)    Going Back Home
16)    Back in the Night
17)    Another Man
18)    Rolling and Tumbling
19)    Don't Let Your Daddy Know
20)    Watch Your Step
21)    Don't You Just Know It
22)    Riot in Cell Block Number Nine
23)    Because You're Mine
24)    You Shouldn't Call the Doctor (If You Can't Afford the Bills)
1)    I'm Talking About You [Live]
2)    Twenty Yards Behind [Live]
3)    Stupidity [Live]
4)    All Through the City [Live]
5)    I'm a Man [Live]
6)    Walking the Dog [Live]
7)    She Does It Right [Live]
8)    Going Back Home [Live]
9)    I Don't Mind [Live]
10)    Back in the Night [Live]
11)    I'm a Hog for You Baby [Live]
12)    Checkin' Up On My Baby [Live]
13)    Roxette [Live]
14)    Sneakin' Suspicion
15)    Paradise
16)    Nothin' Shakin' (But the Leaves On the Trees)
17)    Time and the Devil
18)    Lights Out
19)    Lucky Seven
20)    All My Love
21)    You'll Be Mine
22)    Walking On the Edge
23)    Hey Mama Keep Your Big Mouth Shut
1)    Dr. Feelgood
2)    Everybody's Carrying a Gun [Olympic Version]
3)    I'm a Hog for You Baby [Olympic Version]
4)    Time and the Devil
5)    Lights Out
6)    Everybody's Carrying a Gun [Rockfield Version]
7)    Sneakin' Suspicion [Demo]
8)    Malamut
9)    Casting My Spell On You
10)    Comin' Home Baby
11)    I'm Talking About You
12)    My Girl Josephine
13)    Small Gains Corner
14)    Get Your Kicks On Route 66
15)    I'm a Hog for You Baby
16)    Stupidity
17)    She Said Alright
18)    All Through the City [Live]
19)    Roxette [Live]
20)    Boom Boom [Live]
21)    Keep It Out of Sight [Live]
22)    Riot in Cell Block No. 9
23)    Johnny B Goode
1)    She Does It Right [Live/The Geordie Scene - Tyne Tees February 1975]
2)    Boom Boom [Live/The Geordie Scene - Tyne Tees February 1975]
3)    All Through the City [Live/The Geordie Scene - Tyne Tees February 1975]
4)    Roxette [Live/The Geordie Scene - Tyne Tees February 1975]
5)    Riot in Cell Block No 9 [Live/The Geordie Scene - Tyne Tees February 1975]
6)    I Don't Mind [Live/The Geordie Scene - Tyne Tees February 1975]
7)    Get Your Kicks On Route 66 [Live/The Geordie Scene - Tyne Tees February 1975]
8)    Keep It Out of Sight [Live/Old Grey Whistle Test - BBC March 1975]
9)    Roxette [Live/Old Grey Whistle Test - BBC March 1975]
10)    She Does It Right [Live/Old Grey Whistle Test - BBC March 1975]
11)    Back in the Night [45 With Kid Jensen - Granada July 1975]
12)    Going Back Home [Live]
13)    I Can Tell [Live]
14)    All Through the City [Live] (2005 - Remaster)
15)    I'm a Hog for You Baby [Live]
16)    Riot in Cell Block Number Nine [Live]
17)    Roxette [Live]
18)    You Shouldn't Call the Doctor (If You Can't Afford The Bills) [Live]
19)    (Get Your Kicks On) Route 66 [Live]
20)    Back in the Night [Live]
21)    She Does It Right [Live/Kuusrock Festival July 1975 - Finland]
22)    Roxette [Live/Kuusrock Festival July 1975 - Finland]
23)    Band Interview [Conducted by Matti Rosvall]
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Hard work was hardwired into Dr. Feelgood's DNA. They never left the road, not even after the death of their lead singer Lee Brilleaux in 1994. Nearly two decades after his demise, a lineup of Dr. Feelgood containing no original members continues to grind out gigs across the United Kingdom, a testament to the band's take-no-prisoners aesthetic, even if their presence tends to obscure what made the Feelgoods so special in the mid-'70s. It took Julien Temple's 2009 documentary Oil City Confidential to remind the world at large about Dr. Feelgood's crucial place in history, how they turned pub rock into something tougher, harder, leaner, and meaner, something that paved the way for punk rock just a few years later. Oil City Confidential told the story, but it's All Through the City (With Wilko 1974-1977) that provides the supporting evidence. A four-CD/one-DVD box chronicling everything that the original lineup of Brilleaux, guitarist Wilko Johnson, bassist John B. Sparks, and drummer John "The Big Figure" Martin recorded during their four years together, All Through the City contains all the vital music Dr. Feelgood ever recorded. They'd make other good records -- 1978's Private Practice and its hit single "Milk & Alcohol," for instance -- but this is the music that made the band's legacy, and it still packs a wallop: this is intense, gritty, hard rock & roll, its love of old R&B tying it somewhat to the past but the vicious vigor of the performances still feeling modern. This lacerating energy is best felt on the live performances -- their hit album Stupidity and the television performances collected on the DVD -- but their first two LPs, Down by the Jetty and Malpractice contain much of the same nervy spirit, conveyed by Wilko's slashing cubist guitar and Brilleaux's growl. On the welcome disc of rarities that concludes this set, some of the thought behind the band's evolution is evident -- an early version of "Roxette" betrays some deep doo wop roots that the group defiantly shook off just a year later -- but that only strengthens the case for Dr. Feelgood. They knew precisely how to trim away the fat, they knew what mattered: the hard angular riffs, the throttling rhythms, the sense of malicious malevolence that pervades even the love songs. All of that is showcased on All Through the City, a box set that captures Dr. Feelgood in all of their rage and glory. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Professional Reviews
Q (Magazine) (p.111) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "'She Does It Right' and 'All Through The City''s fire and brimstone updates of the Stones' aggro R&B blueprint are all delivered with genuine menace."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.100) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he collection's big treat is a 1975 seven-song set for The Geordie Scene TV show. Here, Wilko and frontman Lee Brilleaux twitch and sweat through the menacing 'Keep It Out Of Sight' and 'She Does It Right'..."

Uncut (magazine) (p.89) - "As much as their music, it was their attitude that connected them to punk....As this terrific collection so vividly reminds us, it's the original quartet who wrote their name in glory, unforgettably."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pub Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling All Through the City (With Wilko Johnson 1974-1977) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top