Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

All the Right Reasons

New or Used: $20.90
Album: All the Right Reasons
# Song Title   Time
1)    Follow You Home
2)    Fight for All the Wrong Reasons
3)    Photograph
4)    Animals
5)    Savin' Me
6)    Far Away
7)    Next Contestant
8)    Side of a Bullet
9)    If Everyone Cared
10)    Someone That You're With
11)    Rockstar
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Nickelback: Mike Kroeger (bass guitar); Ryan Peake, Daniel Adair , Chad Kroeger.
  • Personnel: Billy Gibbons, Ryan Peake, Chad Kroeger (vocals, guitar); Daniel Adair (vocals, drums); Dimebag Darrell (guitar); Brian Larsen , Tony Bernal, Henry "Noonie" Lee, Jr., Finn Manniche (strings); Tim "Timmy" Dawson (piano); Chris Gestrin (organ).
  • Audio Mixers: Mike Shipley; Randy Staub .
  • Recording information: Mountainview Studios, Abbotsfords, British Columbia, Ca (01/2005-05/2005).
  • Photographers: Richard Beland; Kevin Estrada.
  • On 2005's ALL THE RIGHT REASONS, the Canadian heavy-rock band Nickelback offers up more of its straightforward, guitar-fueled anthems. The pummeling opening track, "Follow You Home," features a no-frills Southern-rock vibe bolstered by the presence of ZZ Top guitarist/vocalist Billy Gibbons (who also appears on the jam-like closer, "Rockstar"), while the crushing "Side of a Bullet" is dedicated to Pantera's Dimebag Darrell, and includes an overdubbed solo by the late six-string hero.
  • As always, frontman Chad Kroeger's gritty voice remains Nickelback's calling card, and his emotive singing carries every tune, most notably the nostalgic "Photograph" and "Far Away," a tender, echo-laden ballad. Kroger has never met a guitar effect that he didn't like, as evidenced by the revved-up "Next Contestant," which relates the, ahem, difficulties of having a beautiful girlfriend. Though ALL THE RIGHT REASONS is slightly more eclectic than the group's past releases, it's unmistakably a Nickelback outing, and fans of the band are sure to be pleased.
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (No. 847) - "...[T]he first single, "Photograph," is a dreamy slice of autumn-weather radio rock that's sure to linger well into winter...." - Grade: B
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling All the Right Reasons on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top