Aerosmith - Classics Live II


Product Description
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Aerosmith: Steven Tyler (vocals); Joe Perry, Brad Whitford (guitar); Tom Hamilton (bass); Joey Kramer (drums).
  • Engineers include: Steve Colby, Sam Kopper, Bob Demuth.
  • Recorded live at The Orpheum Theater, Boston, Massachusetts on December 31, 1984; Worcester Centrum, Worcester, Massachusetts on March 3, 1986; Ontario Motor Speedway, Ontario, California on March 18, 1978.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered using Sony's 20-Bit Digital Super Bit Mapping process.
  • Unlike Aerosmith's first CLASSICS compilation, the group had direct creative involvement in putting this collection together. Of the eight songs that make up LIVE II, six were taken from a New Year's Eve show the band played before a hometown Boston crowd in 1984 at the Orpheum. The triumphant "Back in the Saddle" is included along with the funky "Walk This Way" (complete with a crowd sing-along intro for birthday boy Tom Hamilton), the sassy "Same Old Song and Dance," and the raucous "Toys in the Attic." A version of the always potent "Draw the Line," taken from 1978's CALIFORNIA JAM and "Let The Music Do The Talking" (originally recorded by the Joe Perry Project), recorded at a 1986 Worchester, Massachusetts gig round out this set.
Professional Reviews
Q (2/93, p.86) - 3 Stars - Good - "...Steven Tyler's strangely poignant whelping and his lonesome falsetto are used to odd but marvellous effect...the seeds of the band's recent renaissance are clearly evident here..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.

Back to top