Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

4Ever *

Album: 4Ever *
# Song Title   Time
1)    1999
2)    Little Red Corvette
3)    When Doves Cry
4)    Let's Go Crazy
5)    Raspberry Beret
6)    I Wanna Be Your Lover
7)    Soft and Wet
8)    Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad?
9)    Uptown
10)    When You Were Mine
11)    Head
12)    Gotta Stop (Messin' About)
13)    Controversy
14)    Let's Work
15)    Delirious
16)    I Would Die 4 U
17)    Take Me with U
18)    Paisley Park
19)    Pop Life
20)    Purple Rain
1)    Kiss
2)    Sign 'O' the Times
3)    Alphabet Street
4)    Batdance
5)    Thieves in the Temple
6)    Cream
7)    Mountains
8)    Girls & Boys
9)    If I Was Your Girlfriend
10)    U Got the Look
11)    I Could Never Take the Place of Your Man
12)    Glam Slam
13)    Moonbeam Levels - (previously unreleased)
14)    Diamonds and Pearls
15)    Gett Off
16)    Sexy MF
17)    My Name Is Prince
18)    7 [Album Edit]
19)    Peach
20)    Nothing Compares 2 U
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Wendy Melvoin (guitar); Rosie Gaines (organ, sampler, background vocals); Tommy Barbarella (keyboards, sampler); Lisa Coleman, Matt Fink (keyboards); Michael Bland (drums); Damon Dickson, Kirk Johnson (percussion, background vocals); Bobby Z (percussion); Sonny T., Levi Seacer, Jr. (background vocals).
  • Photographer: Herb Ritts.
  • 4Ever, the first posthumous Prince album, arrived seven months after his April 21, 2016 death -- just in time for that year's holiday season -- and it's the first Prince hits compilation since 2006, when Rhino/Warner issued the 17-track Ultimate Prince. A better comparison, however, is the 1993 set The Hits/The B-Sides, which contained two discs of hits -- also available separately -- and a disc of otherwise unavailable flip sides. 4Ever covers this same territory, even working the B-side "Gotta Stop (Messin' About)" and the majestic 1982 outtake "Moonbeam Levels" into its 40 tracks, bypassing anything released after 1993 due to licensing reasons. This means his last Top Ten hit, 1994's "The Most Beautiful Girl in the World," is absent, as are the other singles he released in the subsequent 23 years, but they're not missed as much as his own version of "I Feel for U," "Money Don't Matter 2 Night," the minor hit "Let's Pretend We're Married," or "Erotic City," "17 Days," "How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore," and "Another Lonely Christmas," all B-sides that could easily have been included in a definitive compilation. This, along with the odd non-chronological sequencing, means 4Ever isn't definitive, but in terms of consumer value, it might be the best single Prince compilation because it rounds up the great majority of his '80s and early-'90s hits -- including such singles as "Let's Work," "Mountains," "Girls & Boys," and "Batdance," all absent from previous Prince compilations -- in a convenient package. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » R&B » Funk
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling 4Ever * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top