SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

20th Century Masters

Album: 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection: Best of Free
# Song Title   Time
1)    I'm a Mover
2)    Walk in My Shadow
3)    I'll Be Creepin'
4)    Fire and Water
5)    All Right Now
6)    Heavy Load
7)    Stealer, The
8)    Mr. Big
9)    Catch a Train
10)    Wishing Well
11)    Come Together in the Morning
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Free: Paul Rodgers (vocals, acoustic & eletric guitars); Paul Kossoff, Snuffy Walden (guitar); Rabbit Bundrick (piano, electric piano, organ, background vocals); Tetsu Yamauchi (bass, percussion); Andy Fraser (bass guitar); Simon Kirke (drums, percussion, background vocals); Rebop Kwaku Baah (congas).
  • Producers: Guy Stevens, Chris Blackwell, Free, Andy Johns.
  • Compilation producer: Bill Levenson.
  • Recorded between 1968 & 1973. Includes liner notes by Dave Thompson.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • This is part of A&M Records "Millenium Collection" series.
  • Personnel: Paul Rodgers (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); John "Rabbit" Bundrick (vocals, piano, electric piano, organ); Simon Kirke (vocals, drums, percussion); Paul Kossoff, W.G. Snuffy Walden (guitar); Tetsu Yamauchi (bass guitar, percussion); Andy Fraser (bass guitar); Rebop Kwaku Baah (congas).
  • Liner Note Author: Dave Thompson .
  • Photographer: Randy Alpert.
  • Some would argue that a single-disc collection doesn't do Free much justice, and that even a single-disc collection merits more than 11 songs (though this CD really isn't that short, adding up to 46 minutes). Still, for those who want a heavy dose of Free, there are more than one multi-disc set available. This is a pretty good sample of their 1968-1973 output, focusing understandably most heavily on Fire and Water (the 1970 album with "All Right Now") but including at least a track from all of the LPs they put out during the period. Those familiar primarily with the single "All Right Now" might be surprised at how moody, sometimes even downbeat, much of this blues-rock is. While Free lacked the oomph of Led Zeppelin, they were at the same time more concise and seriously emotional than many such bands of the era, at least on the songs selected for this disc. ~ Richie Unterberger
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection: Best of Free on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top