Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

16 Original Classics

Album: 16 Original Classics
# Song Title   Time
1)    Calico Girlfriend
2)    Nine Times Blue
3)    Little Red Rider
4)    Crippled Lion, The
5)    Joanne
6)    First National Rag
7)    Mama Nantucket
8)    Keys to the Car, The
9)    Hollywood
10)    One Rose
11)    Beyond the Blue Horizon
12)    Silver Moon
13)    Lady of the Valley
14)    Here I Am
15)    Nevada Fighter
16)    Tumbling Tumbleweeds
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
  • 16 Original Classics is actually the 1970 Mike Nesmith album Magnetic South with five extra bonus tracks tacked on. This was one of the highlights from any of the post-Monkee recording careers, confirming Nesmith as a pioneer of the country-rock genre with an incredible vocal range, proven talent as a songwriter, and the ability to arrange a group of top-notch country pickers. The First National Band featured longtime Nesmith cohorts pedal steel guitarist Red Rhodes, bassist John London, and drummer John Ware. The moderate success of the single "Joanne" (included on this package) made Nesmith the first ex-Monkee to put a solo record on the charts. ~ Al Campbell
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Country Rock
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top