SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Zugzwang
By

Rating
New or Used: 2 copies from $4.94
Product Details

Promotional Information

A thriller for fans of Shadow of the Wind, The Interpretation of Murder and Restless Born of the weekly serialisation of the novel, as it was being written, in the Observer Ronan also now has a chess column in the Guardian

About the Author

Ronan Bennett was brought up in Belfast. He is the author of four novels, including the hugely acclaimed The Catastrophist (shortlisted for the Whitbread Novel Award) and Havoc, in Its Third Year (winner of the Hughes & Hughes Irish Novel of the Year and longlisted for both the Booker Prize and the IMPAC award). He has also written screenplays for film and television. Zugzwang was serialised weekly in the Observer in 2006. Ronan Bennett lives in London with his family.

Reviews

Praise for Havoc, In Its Third Year: 'A gripping novel...staggered with betrayal and intrigue and suffused with the hot threat of violence. Bennett's prose is economical, powerful, and often poetic.' The Times 'Bennett's evocation of a corner of England on the edge of an apocalypse is wonderfully done.' Guardian 'Searingly powerful...a fable and parable for all times - and ours in particular...sublimely written.' Independent

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Zugzwang on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top