Written in the Stars: A Novel
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Alexandria Bellefleur is an author of swoony contemporary romance often featuring loveable grumps and the sunshine characters who bring them to their knees. A Pacific Northwesterner at heart, Alexandria has a weakness for good coffee, Pike Place IPA, and Voodoo Doughnuts. Her special skills include finding the best Pad Thai in every city she visits, remembering faces but not names, falling asleep in movie theaters, and keeping cool while reading smutty books in public. She was a 2018 Romance Writers of America Golden Heart finalist.

Reviews

"Written in the Stars is everything I want from a romcom: fun, whimsical, sexy. This modern Pride & Prejudice glitters with romance." - Talia Hibbert, USA Today bestselling author of Get a Life, Chloe Brown "With perfectly woven vulnerability and playfulness, Written in the Stars is a riotous and heartfelt read. I was hooked from the very first page!" - Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author of In a Holidaze "Bellefleur has a droll, distinct voice, and her one-liners zing off the page, striking both the heart and funny bone. She has a gift for comedy, possessing more style and panache than a debut writer has any right to... There's a sparkling quality here, one that mirrors the starry title. Bellefleur writes as if she's captured fairy lights in a mason jar, twinkly and lovely within something solid yet fragile." - Entertainment Weekly (Best Romances of November) "This book is a delight." - New York Times Book Review "There are many, many Pride and Prejudice retellings out there, but Written in the Stars by Alexandria Bellefleur might just be the best." - Popsugar (Best New Romance Books in November) "Just what 2020 needs: a delightful rom com that once again gives us the beloved fake relationship trope - and the fuzzies you didn't know you needed." - Shondaland (5 Best Books of November) "[A] distinctly modern frolic, charming and effervescent and entirely itself." - Washington Post "In this heart-thawing holiday romance, debut novelist Bellefleur remixes Austen's indelible clash of personalities into something fresh and totally queer." - O, the Oprah Magazine (Best LGBTQ Books of 2020) "If you love the fake-dating trope, you won't want to miss Written in the Stars." - Bustle "A disastrous blind date kicks off Bellefleur's excellent rom-com debut... Readers will be rapt by the sensuous love scenes once Darcy and Elle throw pretense aside... A moving subplot about Elle's fight for her family's acceptance rounds out the story, while astrology memes ("What brunch food are you based on your zodiac?") and nods to Pride and Prejudice scattered throughout add texture. This is a delight." - Publishers Weekly (starred review) "A delightful, heart-warming romance, Bellefleur's novel shows eloquently how two characters can fall in love more deeply than either dared to dream. So whether you follow astrology or not, Written in the Stars has the reading you won't want to miss." - NPR "[A]wkward first dates lead to passionate first kisses and time spent together reveals there is more to both women than meets the eye... Fans of pop culture-inspired astrology sites will love the effortless and entertaining way the author weaves zodiac memes throughout the text. The stars align in this charming queer rom-com." - Kirkus Reviews "Bellefleur's debut sprinkles amusing listicles throughout the text as Elle and Darcy cautiously move from uneasy allies to friends to something more. Well-developed leads, relatable conflicts, a strong supporting cast, and opposites-attract chemistry make for an engaging read. Fans of Alexis Hall's Boyfriend Material and Talia Hibbert's Take a Hint, Dani Brown will enjoy this Seattle-set love story that reads like a romantic holiday movie." - Booklist "Polar opposites come together in Bellefleur's cheerful #ownvoices debut... A dash of Pride and Prejudice and Bridget Jones's Diary, mixed with a fresh, millennial f/f twist of opposites attract." - Library Journal "Written in the Stars abounds with optimism and empathy for its characters, its wit always undergirded by sweetness. This is a comfort read, at a time when many of us need one badly, and a sparkling debut for Bellefleur." - Olivia Dade, author of Spoiler Alert "Alexandria Bellefleur is an author to watch. Her writing is joyful and heartfelt, and her voice sparkles with a delightful mix of wit, humor, and good-natured sarcasm. I can't wait to see how she wows us next!" - Mia Sosa, USA Today bestselling author of The Worst Best Man "WRITTEN IN THE STARS had me hooked from the first page. It's an adorable and heartfelt romance with everything I adore: a killer meet-cute, loads of cute banter, steamy love scenes, all the feels, and a happily ever after that left me in happy tears. I fell head over heels for Elle and Darcy's love story. Alexandria Bellefleur's debut will have readers seeing stars in the best way." - Sarah Smith, author of Faker & Simmer Down "A dazzling debut! The perfect combination of humor and heart really makes this book shine." - Rachel Lacey, author of Don't Cry for Me "Written in the Stars is what you might get if your favorite Instagram astrologer wrote you an adorable romance novel. Delightful, funny and sweet, with just the right touch of woo-woo." - Scarlett Peckham, USA Today bestselling author "Alexandria Bellefleur has crafted an impeccable debut romance in WRITTEN IN THE STARS: lighthearted and sexy, contemporary and timeless, perfect to enjoy during the holiday season or for celebrating queer love any time of the year." - Shelf Awareness "WRITTEN IN THE STARS is the gay contemporary Pride and Prejudice retelling I've been looking to read for forever, and I so hope everyone who needs to read this book finds it. Elle's openness and positivity and Darcy's guardedness and skepticism and how they come together is a joy to read. Please check this one out. I don't think you'll be disappointed." - Culturess

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Written in the Stars: A Novel on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top