Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Writing on the Wall


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Gunnar Staalesen was born in Bergen, Norway in 1947. He made his debut at the early age of twenty-two with Seasons of Innocence. In 1977 he published the first book in the Varg Veum series, an upmarket Scandinavian Philip Marlowe in true whodunit tradition. The Varg Veum novels are immensely popular and have been translated into twelve languages. Two of these have been published in English, All Wolves are Grey (Quartet) and Yours, Until Death (Constable). --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.


"'An intriguing reworking of an old idea' Time Out"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Writing on the Wall on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top