Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Wounds of God


Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Second in The Hawk and Dove series.

About the Author

Pen Wilcock is the author of The Hawk and the Dove series and many other books such as In Celebration of Simplicity and 100 Stand-Alone Bible Studies. She has many years of experience as a Methodist minister and has worked as a hospice and school chaplain. She has five adult daughters and lives in Hastings, East Sussex. She writes a successful blog: Kindred of the Quiet Way.


"Even in the darkest moments of the story, hope tarries in the wings. A wonderful writer, a wonderful read." * Liz Curtis Higgs, New York Times bestselling author *
"These tender and charming tales of medieval monastic life have an unexpectedly modern dimension. They highlight the struggles of the human condition both in the present and in the past. They illuminate that all humankind, whether aware of it or not, is on a pilgrimage. Through these stories we accompany Father Peregrine and his monks on their journey as they struggle to overcome their personal defects and to live harmoniously in community for the glory of God." * Eleanor Stewart, author, Kicking the Habit *
"Poignant, moving, rich with imagery and emotion... Modern readers will easily identify with each character in Wilcock's timeless human dramas of people learning to love and serve on another while growing in their understanding of a tender and compassionate God. Highly recommended." * Midwest Book Review *
"Wonderfully insightful, with a rich historical storyline. There's more substantial content here than in much Christian fiction - about grace, about leadership and loyalty, about humility, about disability and suffering." * FaithfulReader.com *
"I fell in love with Penelope Wilcock's Hawk and the Dove series when it first came out. These books are still among my favourites and, incredibly, the series keeps getting better and better. What a delight a first time reader of the series has ahead of them!" * Donna Fletcher Crow, author, Glastonbury: The Novel of Christian England *
"This masterful look into a bygone era reminds us that Christians of every age have faced the same basic struggles: how to worship God in spirit and truth, and to love our neighbours as ourselves. Many thanks to Penelope Wilcock for showing us, through the power of literature, an old way to new life." * Bryan M. Litfin, Professor of Theology, Moody Bible Institute *
"Penelope Wilcock has created a wonderful cast of characters to fill the marvellously accurate fourteenth-century monastery in her medieval series. For the lover of medieval mysteries this is a series not to be missed." * Mel Starr, author, The Unquiet Bones *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling The Wounds of God (The Hawk and the Dove Series) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top