SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed



Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A rich and varied collection of essays and writings from the internationally-acclaimed author of The Magus and The French Lieutenant's Woman.

About the Author

John Fowles won international recognition with his first published title, The Collector (1963). He was immediately acclaimed as an outstandingly innovative writer of exceptional imaginative power and this reputation was confirmed with the appearance of his subsequent works- The Aristos (1964), The Magus (1966), The French Lieutenant's Woman (1969), The Ebony Tower (1974), Daniel Martin (1977), Mantissa (1982), and A Maggot (1985). John Fowles lives and writes in Lyme Regis, Dorset.


From the author of The French Lieutenant's Woman: 30 essays, written over four decades, on subjects ranging from Franz Kafka to bugs.

Fowles's mind is as lively, tangy and quirkily textured as Stilton * Observer *
A splendidly uplifting book -- Richard Mabey
Anyone familiar with books such as The French Lieutenant's Woman and The Magus will already know that Fowles is a perceptive and intelligent writer, but this collection shows him to be as fascinating and entertaining in his non-fiction as he is in his novels. Indeed, Wormholes is something of an embarassment of riches, there are so many marvellous things in here * Hampstead & Highgate Express *
John Fowles is a magnificent novelist who has written two masterpieces but who has a reluctance to give precise endings to his stories... In the wise and beautifully written essays and biographical pieces of Wormholes he indicates why this is so * Daily Telegraph *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top