Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Wolf Queen (Claidi Journals
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Reviews

Gr 6-10-This third installment in the series begins with Claidi in an airship attempting to return to the Hulta and her betrothed, Argul. She finds that he has left, and that everyone believes her to be a deserter and a traitor. She is devastated but determined to find Argul and plead her case. In chasing him, she encounters the inhabitants of the Raven Tower and a woman she believes to be her mother. All is not as it seems, however, and Claidi must decide whom to trust in order to survive. For the most part, the book stands on its own, and readers will be able to follow the story line without too much difficulty. There are only a few points of confusion and Lee tries to alleviate them with brief explanations of what occurred in the previous books. However, readers may find it hard to care much about Claidi, who comes across as a little whiny and rather immature. She seems to drift from one situation to another, relying on others to care for and rescue her. Female characters found in Tamora Pierce's "Alanna" series (Random) are strong willed, opinionated, and need no one to rescue them; they're more entertaining and much easier to empathize with in comparison. Purchase decisions depend on the popularity of the first two books in the series.-Saleena L. Davidson, South Brunswick Public Library, Monmouth Junction, NJ Copyright 2002 Cahners Business Information.

Fans of the Claidi Journals will welcome Wolf Queen by Tanith Lee. In the trilogy's final installment, Claidi's search for Argul leads her to a woman whom she thinks may be her mother. (May) Copyright 2002 Cahners Business Information.

The Claidi Journals are "a diverting escapade for fans of Karen Cushman's Catherine, Called Birdy and Gail Carson Levine's Ella Enchanted."

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top