SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Ruth Hogan is the author of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes. A #1 word-of-mouth hit and Sunday Times bestseller with more than 800,000 copies sold, The Keeper of Lost Things was a Richard & Judy Book Club pick and a WHSmith Travel 'Fresh Talent' selection and is currently being published in over 30 countries around the world. Queenie Malone's Paradise Hotel is her third novel. She lives in a chaotic Victorian house with an assortment of rescue dogs and her long-suffering husband.ruthhogan.co.uktwitter | instagram > ruthmariehoganfacebook > RuthHoganAuthor

Reviews

The Lido by Libby Page and Ruth Hogan's The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes are both warm novels in which unlikely friendships help their protagonists tackle their demons * The Sunday Times *
Warm and wise ... With her bestselling 2017 debut, The Keeper of Lost Things, Hogan won fans for her astute portrayal of grief and the human capacity for recovery. It is territory she revisits here, adding to her themes that of community and its power to heal. Her passages on loss are vivid and visceral ... But hope is never lost and catharsis is to be found in unlikely places' * Guardian *
This is a work that packs in plenty of substance alongside the sweetness....Despite tackling such huge topics as bereavement and cancer - Hogan's work is filled with hope and the power of friendship -- Best uplifting books to read this summer * Evening Standard *
Subtle and poignant * Good Housekeeping *
A whimsical, wistful affair * Sunday Express *
We were huge fans of Ruth Hogan's The Keeper of Lost Things, and her second book is just as brilliantly written - though you may need tissues at the ready! * Sun *
The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes will soften even the hardest of hearts * Red *
From the author of breakout hit, The Keeper Of Lost Things, this is a book to really love. Exploring the aftermath of grief and the ways people carry on (with humour, with solace, with lidos ...) Hogan writes welcoming prose that makes reading a joy * Stylist *
The wonder of new beginnings * Prima *
An adorable heartfelt story -- Nina Pottell * Prima *
Vibrant -- Nina Pottell * Prima *
A novel that looks at how to live life to the full, even if you have suffered tragedy * Daily Mail *
This book has plenty of spirit and heart * Daily Mail *
Hogan establishes a slightly left-of-centre world that's just a little more brightly coloured than the real one and deploys a host of eccentric characters to soften what is a wrenching story of recovery * Metro *
A compelling second novel, a powerful story about loss and healing . . . Fans of Karen White and Marian Keyes will especially enjoy Hogan's storytelling style. * The Booklist *
Beautiful and unique * Take a Break *
The Up-Lit Queen * Sunday Post *
Thorny issues are explored with a sensitive humour that takes nothing away from what people are feeling * BookBag *
Gloriously gorgeous in every way . . . Ruth Hogan has the very special ability to look beyond the veil of unremarkable to find a sometimes painful, yet beautifully quirky existence . . . The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes is a must-read, and I enjoyed every single second of it * Lovereading *
One of the stars of "up lit" - a literary trend with friendship and small acts of kindness at its core * Radio Times *
A lovely, gentle, uplifting read * The Book Scoop *
Emotional * Love it! *
A book that will tuck itself into your heart * Emma's Bookish Corner *
Ruth Hogan has done a remarkable job. Once again she has proven that she has an uncanny ability to create a perfectly balanced, cosy and comforting read ... Her books are full of love, life, and human perseverance * The Bookish Bundle *
Laced with wit and charm * The Coast *
Extraordinarily wonderful * The Last Word Book Review *
Uplifting * Corey Reads *
Thoughtful and moving ... Ruth tells a good story, she writes beautifully, and is a genuine talent. I look forward to reading more of her work * The Terrified Writer *
This book is brilliant, absolutely brilliant, I loved it * Wilde Reads *
A highly original and quirky novel, it was well written and managed to balance moments of darkness with sensitivity, as well as light humour * Mrs B's Book Reviews *
Brilliantly written * Clem Loves *
Another beautiful story from an author who writes like a dream * Random Things Through My Letterbox blog *
Sally Red Shoes has completely stolen my heart . . . Gentle, quirky, hopeful. So clever, so beautiful. LOVED it * Books and the City *
A powerful story about coming alive . . . Ruth Hogan depicts Masha's life with grace, eloquence, melancholy and this elegant writing is even more exquisite than in The Keeper of Lost Things * Apple Tree Antiquarian Books *
I love that the best and brightest characters were older women who had refused to live the life society would have dictated to them. The joy they offered in just being unapologetically themselves is a great invitation to us all. * Create Hope Inspire blog *
A beautiful and inspiring tale that celebrates friendship that I am pretty sure will touch many hearts, it definitely touched mine * Alba in Bookland *
Wonderfully warm and uplifting * Portobello Book Blog *
She has got an amazing gift of creating such interesting and lovable characters . . . our new queen of heart-warming novels * Waterstones Bromley *
What Ruth Hogan does beautifully is deals with really tough themes, but she does it with lightness and humour. She makes you see the joy and optimism in everything -- Hannah Beckerman * BBC R2 Sara Cox Bookclub *
The poster-child of the "up-lit" trend * The Bookseller *
Heartfelt and radiating warmth, it's difficult to not be drawn into this book * Reviews by Chloe *
What Ruth Hogan does beautifully is deals with really tough themes, but she does it with lightness and humour. She makes you see the joy and optimism in everything -- Hannah Beckerman * Radio 2 Sara Cox's Bookclub *
Heartfelt and radiating warmth, it's difficult to not be drawn into this book * Reviews by Chloe *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes: from the author of The Keeper of Lost Things on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top