SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Winter Baby
By

Rating
Alone at Christmas. Will she find somewhere to call home? The perfect heartwarming Christmas saga for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Call the Midwife. No more than eighteen years old, alone and heavily pregnant, Kathleen stumbles through the snow, desperate for somewhere to rest her weary head. As the Christmas bells chime around her, she glimpses a man through the haze, before collapsing into his arms. On a farm in the beautiful Kent countryside, Jessie and her family take Kathleen in as their own. But little do they know that there's a baby on the way . . . As the years pass, Home Farm becomes more than just a place for Kathleen and her daughter to rest - it becomes their salvation. But will Kathleen find the family she's been searching for?
Product Details

Promotional Information

A heartwarming story for winter - a brilliant and brand new novel from Britain's best-loved saga author

About the Author

Sheila Newberry was born in Suffolk and spent a lot of time there both before and during the war. She wrote her first 'book' before she was ten - all sixty pages of it - in purple ink. Her family has certainly been her inspiration and she has been published most of her adult life. She spent forty years living in Kent with her husband John on a smallholding, and has nine children and twenty-two lively grandchildren. They retired back to Suffolk where Sheila still lives today.

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Winter Baby: Can she find a home for winter? The perfect, heart-warming saga for the New Year on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top