SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Wild
By

Rating
Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

For fans of William Sutcliffe's Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha, and Ali Smith's The Accidental Published by Bloomsbury Pbks for the first time alongside Summer at Gaglow to tie-in with the new look for Esther Freud

About the Author

Esther Freud was born in London in 1963. She trained as an actress before writing her first novel, Hideous Kinky, which was shortlisted for the John Llewellyn Rhys Prize and was made into a feature film starring Kate Winslet. She has since written four other novels. Her books have been translated into thirteen languages. Her most recent novel was The Sea House.

Reviews

'A beautiful book, savage and tender by turns ... attending to Esther Freud's still, truthful voice becomes not only a pleasure but a necessity' Jonathan Coe 'Wonderful ... Freud has a precious and remarkable gift for creating fictional children. She is infinitely patient with the subtle differences between the worlds of children and adults, and her descriptions of the collisions between them are hauntingly beautiful' The Times 'Ranks alongside Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha as one of the very few great contemporary novels about childhood' William Sutcliffe, Independent on Sunday 'I cannot remember reading so exact and involving an evocation of what it is like to be a child' Daily Telegraph

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Wild on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top