Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Wicked Girls
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A ripped-from-the-headlines psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Minette Walters and Elizabeth Haynes. Winner of the prestigious Edgar Award for Best Paperback Original in 2014.

About the Author

Alex Marwood is the pseudonym of a successful journalist who has worked extensively across the British press. Alex lives in South London and is working on her next novel.

Reviews

Genuinely disturbing and emotionally unsettling, The Wicked Girls is irresistible - Val McDermidHaving read it and devoured every page, I really wish I'd written it! It was cleverly plotted and pacy, with all the storylines thundering towards a final, gripping conclusion. I loved it - Elizabeth HaynesThe Wicked Girls is utterly compelling. It's psychologically rich, complex and masterfully plotted. I couldn't put it down, even when I sensed it was taking me somewhere very dark indeed. I can't wait to see what Alex Marwood comes up with next - Jojo MoyesThe best thriller I've read since Sister. Taut, gritty and utterly compelling - Lisa JewellDark, twisty and full of good surprises and insights. Marwood has delivered a compelling debut crime novel - Daily MailThis incredible story will play on your mind. Two weeks after I read it, I can't stop thinking about it. The book of the year - The SunI devoured The Wicked Girls over one weekend and loved it. I held my breath during the last few chapters - Erin KellyThought-provoking read - Star Magazine

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Wicked Girls on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top