Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

In the Wars
By

Rating

This title will ship upon release.

This title will ship upon release.


Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

For readers of War Doctor and Educated, a doctor's story of grit and resilience, from the war torn streets of Kabul to saving the lives of those caught up in conflict around the world.

About the Author

Waheed Arian is an NHS A&E doctor. His pioneering charity, Arian Teleheal, works directly with clinicians on the ground, and provides governments and global organizations with a blueprint for delivering innovative healthcare and education. Dr Arian has been recognized as a UNESCO Global Hope Hero, a UN Global Goals Goalkeeper, an NHS Innovation Mentor, and was appointed to the WHO Roster of Digital Health Experts in 2019. In the UK, he has been awarded the Rotary International Peace Award and the prime minister's Points of Light Award. He is a sought-after speaker at national and international conferences and events.

Reviews

A thrilling and absorbing read from first to last. What a life and what an inspiration. * STEPHEN FRY *
Anyone who reads Dr Arian's remarkable memoir will put it down inspired by the immense power and resilience of the human will. Spanning from war-wracked Kabul to the lecture halls of Cambridge, Dr Arian tells a riveting story of loss, exile, and rebirth. At a time when displacement has become increasingly politicized, this book is a gift, a dazzling testimony to the extraordinary contributions that refugees make to the host communities that welcome them. * KHALED HOSSEINI *
A powerful, heart-warming account of a young man's escape from war and deprivation to extraordinary success in serving the people of his new country. his is a book which thoroughly deserves to be read and celebrated. I was moved and delighted by it. * JOHN SIMPSON *
A story of unflinching, relentless determination to fulfil a dream...The reader discovers that miracles can and do happen when intelligence and resolve meet individuals and institutions prepared to offer a helping hand. * Filippo Grandi, United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling In the Wars: A story of conflict, survival and saving lives on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top