Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Villa in Italy
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

/ Lead title Marvellously atmospheric tale of four strangers summoned to a grand but neglected villa on the Italian coast. Each of them has been named in a will, but not one of them knows their benefactress... / From the author of 'The Frozen Lake', which was on the Heatseekers chart for many weeks in 2005. / For all who love an accessible, intelligent and compelling read, in the tradition of Binchy and Pilcher. / Gorgeous depiction of Italy, its landscapes, its food and its art, from an author who lives there for much of the year. / 'The Frozen Lake' was a tremendous success in foreign markets, especially as a major bestseller in Germany and Spain. / Competition: Rosamunde Pilcher, Maeve Binchy, Judith Lennox, Santa Montefiore, Elizabeth Jane Howard, Marcia Willett

About the Author

Born in Chile, and educated in Calcutta and London before going to Oxford University, Elizabeth Edmondson now divides her time between the countryside north of Rome and the spires of Oxford. She is married to an art historian and has two children.

Reviews

Praise for Voyage of Innocence: 'I loved it.' Woman 'A very interesting book, not only because it gives a flavour of life in the thirties...it's a way of imbibing history.' Oxford Times 'Well written and superbly researched...a thoroughly enjoyable read. A must.' Yours Praise for The Frozen Lake: 'Charming.' The Bookseller 'Dark family secrets, long buried,if not forgotten, bubble to the surface. A novel that is vivid and engrossing.' Choice 'An intriguing read.' Woman The Frozen Lake: 'An excellent read.' Evening Echo 'A great book to curl up with on a cold winter afternoon.' Belfast Evening Telegraph

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Villa in Italy: Escape to the Italian sun with this captivating, page-turning mystery on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top